Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful with a top notch staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We were thrilled with everything about the hotel. The staff was exceptional and caring. They extended our stay at a low rate, the food was well prepared and the location was perfect. We are looking forward to another stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Angie, Ambassador Relations Devotee, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you very much for your comment! I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay and felt the caring we like to give to our Ambassadors (guest). Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Awesome Beachfront walkabke to everything.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great place to unwind and enjoy life. Nice location right on the beach with a cool beachfront bar. No tvs so is truly a place to get away from.it all.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Holbox First Timers

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent overall staff, decent Italian restaurant for lunch/dinner; awesome comfortable rooms. This is the place to come hide from the maddening world-no TV, WiFi sketchy at best but who cares! Beautiful Beach Property on this isolated island-sorry we had to leave.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good low cost option on Holbox

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Dreams Holbox. It's a nice place on the beach. Rooms are clean, staff is helpful, the a/c is reliable - really just about everything I need. There are nicer places to stay on Holbox, but I doubt there are any nicer at this price. I'd stay here again. My only critique: Conch shells make lousy shower heads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything with the hotel was great, only our mattress was a rock and the shower drain got clog and even we ask to repair it, it continued. Also the toilet bowl was pouring water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Dreamy

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The layout and decor of the hotel is very nice. Updated, but still retaining a lot of Mexican charm. Location is nice and the bed was comfy.
Cons: The room lacked storage for clothes, toiletries, etc... Not a huge deal, we just kept most things in our suitcase for the few days we were there.
Location: Great location. Just a few blocks from the downtown area.
After a very long day of travel, we arrived later in the evening at Dreams Hotel. Benjamin (front desk staff) was ready for us with cold bottles of water and a friendly smile. He was very helpful and nice during our check in and even gave us a map with some recommendations for drinks, coffee, dinner, etc... Everything you read about the staff here is true...every single staff member we met was courteous, friendly and helpful. We had room 21, a second floor room with a balcony that overlooked the beach and ocean. It was fantastic!! Every night we sat outside and enjoyed the ocean breezes. We slept with the windows open at night and feel asleep to the sound of crashing waves! We loved it!! The beach in front of Dreams is nice and has plenty of chairs. There are a lot of palm trees that provide quite a bit of shade...we had to change/rearrange our seats several times throughout the day to stay in the sun as it moved! The hotel is in a very good location. Close enough to town but far enough down the beach that it is very quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to relax!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Close to town and you could walk to several beach bars nearby.We didn't do much exploring as we were intent on relaxing away from our business
A gem of a hotel! Friendly staff, excellent restaurant on premises, clean pool, small beach was a little crowded [but we are not sun worshipers so it didn't effect us], just a very quiet place to get away from the world. The only negative was the cold water in shower! A special shout out to Benjamin in reception, what a friendly and helpful young man!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Its a nice Hotel, close to the central and with a beautiful beach. The room is nice. Only bed nothing more. The employees are very kind and friendly. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from CHARLESTON SC

Great Hole in the wall in Holbox

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Went to tarpon fish. This place greatly exceeded my expectations. Right on a beautiful beach with shade. Great bar an restaurant. Front desk was exceptional