Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Right on the beach and central. Quiet, clean not crowded and best central beach location. Restaurant on the beach with great quality Mexican food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Samta

Great little hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
This small hotel is right on the beach and in town. The continental breakfast is very good with a fruit plate home baked bread, Fresh squeezed juice and coffee. Egg dishes and other things are available from the menu. The rooms all face the water. The staff is fantastic:helpful , pleasant, friendly. The grounds are well kept, sand raked every morning. I hope to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catrin S.

Fantastic place

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Even better than i could have imagined - right on the beach - right in the middle of the paradise that is Holbox.
5 out of 5
by GAIL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti, MI

Rustic Holbox Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Holbox is a rustic island and this hotel is one of the nicer ones. The rooms and beds are small but recently updated. The upper rooms have balconies with a view of the beach. The staff maintains the facilities well. The restaurant has good food and takes credit cards. Everything is on island time so it takes very long time. Plan 2hrs for meals. Breakfast is included but it is just fruit, white toast, homemade jam and juice. You can also order off the menu. The hotel is situated in town. Many people use the beach as the main thorough fare to get from one place on the island to the next, so many people walk by the hotel. The beach is not secluded but they have chaise lounges for guests. We would definitely return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Eduardo Pacheco., Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments, they make us feel great and also inspire us to improve and offer a better service to our guests, we hope to see you soon in out hotel, your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic hotel. But in front of the beach beautiful!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Rustic hotel. But in front of the beach beautiful!
4 out of 5
by jorge enrique from Cancun

nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
was very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

We loved it

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: We liked the location, the cleanliness of the beach, the staff
Cons: It can get a bit noisy at night especially in the rooms in the far end. I don't think there's much to do about it (maybe provide ear plugs?)
Location: Holbox is great for relaxing and disconnecting from the world. The nature is beautiful, the food is great, the people are amazing
We had a great time in Holbox and our stay at Amaite was very pleasant. The staff are super friendly, the location is perfect - from all the beaches we saw, this one was the best. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEX

Posted Nov 22, 2014
When we arrived they didn't have our room but they offered us a bigger suite for the same price of a regular room for our 3 days. The hotel is a little bit expensive, food and beverages. And the personnel is slow... In the restaurant you have to be very patience when taking the breakfast or dinner, but I can say the food is excellent. The location is excellent. I would say 4.5 out of 5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

OK Hotel if you like very hard beds

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice beachfront property with hammocks and shade to enjoy the beach.
Cons: If staff were more responsive to queries it would have made a huge difference.
Location: Great location. Could rent golf carts to see the island (recommended) and the whale shark experience should not be missed.
Checked in and were welcomed with lovely juice drinks and smiling faces. Booked three rooms for six people. The other two rooms had AC that worked but ours never got beyond horrible. Complained to front desk with no results. Resorted to opening windows but was still horrifically stuffy in July. Incredibly noisy on both sides. Overall staff were very nice and assured us things would be taken care of - and they never were. All six of us complained about the beds - it was like sleeping on a rock. When you added in the overwhelming heat and noise, I didn't sleep much at all.