Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by david

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond for us. Great bar on the roof. Central location in town with comfortable balconies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice basic hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Good value, clean, close to the restaurants, 5 min wal from a beautiful beach. Cons: Low water pressure, located across main town square so very noisy at night, lacking proper safety box. Good experience overall.
5 out of 5
by Alicia from Buenos Aires

Nice hotel close to everything you might need!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean and centrally located. Close to the beach, restaurants and bars. The wifi was not so good inside of the room, but it is a problem in the whole island.
3 out of 5
by RAUL

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room need paint
2 out of 5
by Adrian from Mexico City

Terrible service

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
I never experienced such a bad service in any hotel in my life. The water was always cold simply because the boilers were off all the time and no staff from the hotel was present to help, at the end I had to look for the boilers and turn them on by myself. The staff is not always present in the hotel, so if you are arriving very late or very early you have no chance.
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenna S.

Good value

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on HotelClub
The rooms were very good value for money but there were a few aspects that let the hotel down...little holes in the towels, upstairs pool was nice for a dip but not overly clean and no lounges on the roof. Also the Internet said you could access the facilities at their sister hotel but you could not which was frustrating. Overall the beds and room were quite good
4 out of 5
by Rose from Florida

Arena Hotel with roof top bar!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had 2 rooms and loved the location in Holbox. The room was very comfortable air worked so well I had to turn it up. The only negative was the bar above us with music (loud) every night! I turned on fan and increased volume on tv...that is if we weren't up on roof enjoying the music and drinks! The roof top also had the best breeze anytime day or night! Overall I would stay here again and recommend this hotel too.
3 out of 5
by michelle from St. Louis

Ear plugs a necessity here for a good nights sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The disco on the roof plays loud music till 11:30pm.if you go to bed early or have children NOT the place to stay. Also better be ready to walk some stairs with your luggage. The noise was way too much for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun

We love tHe hotel. Great location.

Posted May 22, 2015
Great! Some problems with tHe Bill and the hotel in the roof top finishes at 12 am.