Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Aug 22, 2016
El hotel está hermoso, las habitaciones nuevas y limpias. Las hamacas y la albera son ideales para la estancia y tiene una excelente ubicación.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bochum

schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: location, nettes und hilfsbereites Personal
Cons: Frühstücksangebot und internet empfang im zimmer
Große Probleme beim Geldabheben auf der Insel ! Es sind nur 2 Automaten auf der Insel die beide leider während der Zeit die wir da waren nicht funktionierten . Am besten genügend Bargeld mitnehmen ! Hotelpersonal half dann bei der Beschaffung von Bargeld.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on main avenue close to ferry

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The Room, it had a pool, how clean it was and the friendly staff.
Cons: Please add hot water to your showers!
Location: close to the ferry and close to the main square.
Went to quick fishing trip. Wanted something close to ferry so I didn't have to get a taxi and I could easily walk to hotel. Staff was very friendly and room was nice. Everything was going great until... I tried to shower next morning before my fishing trip and they had no hot water, no HOT WATER! Mixed feelings about this place. Great little place but not sure if I could do no hot water again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice private spot

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great location, walk to everything. Good quiet spot, private and with pool and various sitting areas. Property and rooms nice and clean. Good food in little caf - Great value
4 out of 5
by Carl from Kemptville

All good

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
For the price the hotel was all that could be expected. Staff was always responsive. It was clean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central gelegen

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nette Anlage im Zentrum. Leider WLAN nur an der Rezeption
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable céntrico para ir a todos lados caminando

Posted Mar 1, 2016
No cerca de la playa pero es agradable caminar un poco El personal muy amable Por las noches tranquilo sin ruidos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, close to all

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Closeness to ferry, well kept grounds
Cons: Use less stronger smelling cleaner
Location: So much to do nearby as everything in Holbox is within walking distance
We stayed 2 nights in February, casa Barbara is very close to the ferry, and right on the Main Street. The price was very reasonable. We did find the odour of the room (maybe cleaning solution) was very strong. The room was clean as were the grounds. The pool was very refreshing after a hot day.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Oxnard, Ca.

Budget hotel...splurge if you can!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Grounds are lovely but the room smelled strongly of cleanser. When that smell wore off, it was apparent the rooms are musty and we stayed in 2 different rooms! Our friends also stayed in 2 different rooms-same story. A/C was inefficient, but weather was mild so it was ok. Location is close to town, but next time I'd definitely spend more money!
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels