Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay in Isla Holbox

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Came here for 5 nights with 3 friends. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We had arranged transport with the hotel from the airport in Cancun and everything went smoothly. Room was amazing with the beach just a few steps away. The beach is perfect - the water is clear with barely any seaweed. The water isn't very deep, there's a sandbar that extends the length of the island that's really nice to walk on. Views from the hotel were spectacular! The hotel staff was extremely helpful and always super friendly. It's about a 15 minute walk or 5 minute golf cart ride to town - we walked every night, it's beautiful to go at sunset and the hotel provides a flashlight for the dark. Drinks and food were great and always fresh. Looking forward to coming back in the future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

This place was perfect and the service was amazing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful staff, delicious food and drinks served directly to you. Overall experience and the sunsets were out of this world.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Chichen Itza + Ik-kil Cenote swim 3 island tour exploring town center. Every restaurant was delicious and lots of little shops to explore
Absolutely beautiful and met all of our expectations. The rooms and huts were very nice and clean; right on the beach which was gorgeous. The food was spectacular and all of the staff was very helpful, especially Aldo and Juan who went above and beyond with ensuring that we had the best experience. The little boats with cushions and hammocks were perfect for lounging on the beach and drinking ice cold cocktails. There are bikes for renting or the little cart taxis can pickup right out front to explore the island. I am so glad we stayed here, our trip could not have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in Holbox

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location, air conditioning, staff
Cons: Shower- we could never get hot water
Location: Whale shark snorkeling
This boutique hotel is excellent!! The staff is so helpful and organized and do everything to accommodate their guests. The resort is very small, so you never feel like you're on a crowded beach, and instead, like you're on a remote island. One of the best things about the resort is that it's right on the beach. You don't have to walk anywhere or even cross the street! Just walk out your front door. We stayed in the hotel in a room right above reception/the restaurant and wow was the view spectacular! I would definitely stay here again. Keep in mind there are no televisions or phones inside the room, so bring a good book, kick back, and relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Had a great stay here. Staff was great and very attentive. Rooms were nice and well kept. Beach and pool were nice. Restaurant had a nice menu and I thought it was well priced.
5 out of 5
by michael from Canada

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
awesome hotel on a beautiful island. Roy and Juan #1 made our stay perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Piece of Heaven!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel/resort. Our room was on the second level with a balcony overlooking the Ocean with a comfortable, cool room. The pool is located in the center of the complex overlooking the water. There is a small sandy beach area for easy access to the water & some lounge chairs and beds scattered throughout for relaxing. The water is very shallow and you can walk several feet out to the sand bank for a nice relaxing, comfortable walk. The restaurant is shared with the small lobby & the breakfast (which was included in our room price)included: coffee, juice, tea, water, a small selection of breads, fruits, cereals & a choice of some egg dishes. For 30 or 50 pesos more you could select additional breakfast items, including: eggs benedict, some specialty omelets, etc. Service was attentive during breakfast. The only hiccup in the restaurant was during dinner when our party of 4 were served their entrees separately, not at the same time. We did bring this to the manager's attention. During our weekend stay there was no internet service due to an outage but we didn't mind because it kept us away from our devices & we could focus on the beauty all around us. They did say if we needed to check our emails/etc. for emergency purposes we could use the front desk computer. Overall it was a fantastic & tranquil stay at Hotel Villas Flamingos & when we return to Holbox we would definitely return to Flamingos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
The hotel is nice, comfortable and full of nice details that make your stay enjoyable, the staff is attentive and helped us on anything we needed. Holvox and its beaches are a paradise.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Colorado

Great place!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and very relaxing
5 out of 5
by Dylan

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Just wonderful!