Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel accomodations.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Hotel staff was awesome, helpful, and courteous. Although this hotel is the farthest form the downtown square, it was a golf cart taxi trip away. Expect the usual third world country inconveniences, and you'll be prepared for your stay.
5 out of 5
by James

Absolute perfection in paradise

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay at the most beautiful hotel on the Island.
5 out of 5
by Florence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LAs nubes - Excellent resort.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The check in process was quick and simple. The view was the best part and the rooms are very comfortable. A fee things to improve from the hotel: 1. Cleaning staff left the blankets outside our door and forgot to remove them. 2. They need to remember the pstents that people are sleeping still at 8am. Their children should not be runing around making noise so esrly. 3. Not enough padelling boards for more than 3 guests. pros: 1. view 2. great mattresses 3. excellent food 4. polite staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise found!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We'd booked an airport transfer through the hotel (good value at $4.200 incl 2 ferry tickets - and cheaper than renting a car and leaving it in a parking lot at Chiquila for 6 days) and everything went to plan. We were treated to a welcome cocktail (with or without alcohol) and then shown to our delightful room. Continental breakfast consisted of a large plate of fresh sliced fruit and a basket of pastries, fresh orange juice and delicious coffee- this was the same every day but included in the room price. . Rooms are cleaned daily and ice and bottled water freely available. The grounds are constantly maintained with the sandy paths being raked/swept and public areas being cleaned. The staff seem to want to do everything they can to make you happy. Having been in other hotels for lunch and dinner we really felt we had chosen the best hotel on the island. It is the last along the beach so away from the crowds....we wandered along the beach away from our hotel and truly it felt we were in paradise. The water is much shallower this end so popular with kite surfers and it's possible to wade out to the sandbanks - The free hotel bikes are fine- we had a problem with one and on pointing it out to the hotel on our return, they immediately took it out of circulation and repaired it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful hotel on gorgeous beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Love this spot and can't wait to return. The staff was friendly. Service in the bar was a bit slow but the food was delicious and it's a beautiful location. The grounds of the property are very well maintained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Austin, TX

Loved it!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great spot at the end of the hotel zone. Beach is right at the hotel. Awesome Chef, beautiful food!
5 out of 5
by inigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels