Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by EMILIO from Veracruz

Buen hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

buenos cuartos y comida, pésimo personal administ

Posted Aug 12, 2016
En resumen, la peor combinación : caro y malo. El personal de recepcion se negó 3 veces a ponernos una cama extra, a pesar de estar dispuestos a pagar un extra. Negligencia y absoluta falta de disposición para agradar a sus huéspedes . No lo recomendaría jamás. Holbox en lo general, ha crecido de más. Ya está perdiendo su encanto. No volvería a las nubes y menos en esta época
5 out of 5
by HUGO from Ciudad de México

Expectativas superadas

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
El trato de todo el personal fue excepcional, en general el hotel está precioso y el lugar es bellísimo, felicidades!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise found!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We'd booked an airport transfer through the hotel (good value at $4.200 incl 2 ferry tickets - and cheaper than renting a car and leaving it in a parking lot at Chiquila for 6 days) and everything went to plan. We were treated to a welcome cocktail (with or without alcohol) and then shown to our delightful room. Continental breakfast consisted of a large plate of fresh sliced fruit and a basket of pastries, fresh orange juice and delicious coffee- this was the same every day but included in the room price. . Rooms are cleaned daily and ice and bottled water freely available. The grounds are constantly maintained with the sandy paths being raked/swept and public areas being cleaned. The staff seem to want to do everything they can to make you happy. Having been in other hotels for lunch and dinner we really felt we had chosen the best hotel on the island. It is the last along the beach so away from the crowds....we wandered along the beach away from our hotel and truly it felt we were in paradise. The water is much shallower this end so popular with kite surfers and it's possible to wade out to the sandbanks - The free hotel bikes are fine- we had a problem with one and on pointing it out to the hotel on our return, they immediately took it out of circulation and repaired it.
5 out of 5
by adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Muy buen hitsl. El lugar increíble. Muy buena comida las habitaciones muy agradables. Pasamos unos días deliciosos llenos de paz y descanso
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

muy agradable cerca del mar la playa hermosa

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: la playa
Cons: poner una televisión en el cuarto
Location: excelente ubicación, fácil acceso y hermosa la playa
excelente muy buena atención del personal , los cuartos muy bien , la comida muy rica . Rapido el servicio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful hotel on gorgeous beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Love this spot and can't wait to return. The staff was friendly. Service in the bar was a bit slow but the food was delicious and it's a beautiful location. The grounds of the property are very well maintained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels