Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of ocean, great small restaurant,

Posted May 3, 2018
Nice hotel, nice pool, make sure there is no construction, as they are renovating outside. Be aware the public can come in and use facilities. It did not affect us. 100 peso's from downtown. We would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by RJ, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for Your review, see you next time, in our beautiful and renovated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel and nice staff

Posted Apr 11, 2018
The hotel was amazing. This was our 4th trip to Isla Mujeres but our first stay at this property. We will definitely be coming back!! There are some upgrades that are needed but the owners are in the process of completing those at this time. The food in the restaurant was always delicious. The views from the rooms, pools and restaurant are spectacular! I would recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a place to enjoy the laid back vibe of the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by RJ, Hotel Management
Thank You for the Great Review, :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Loved every minute! Location was great, staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by RJ , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Our casa is your casa!! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Mar 8, 2018
We recently stayed at Casa de Los Sueños for a week. The hotel staff, and restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive. Our room was overlooking the ocean, with a balcony. It was very peaceful, and quiet. The view was extraordinary. Room was large, with a king size bed that was very comfortable. No TV, but that was a welcome change. There is a small water park connected to the hotel that is good for young children, and a pool with swim up bar. There is no sand, but a deck with ample lounge chairs, and a pier if you want to swim in the sea. We saw a lot of fish while snorkeling. There are kayaks, and stand up paddle boards available for guests. Playa Norte is a short cab ride away, and is not to be missed. Plenty of good restaurants close to the hotel, ask the staff for recommendations. Great experience, very relaxing. Would highly recommend, and return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by JV, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Our casa is your casa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreams do come true!

Posted Mar 8, 2018 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing! Everyone was extremely friendly. Every meal we had was delicious and the Chef was always checking in on us ensuring our food was great. Views are to die for and it is really tranquil there. It is a must if you are going to Isla Mujeres!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by -Juan , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Gorgeous spot in a quiet location of Isla Mujeres

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Views, layout
Cons: Needs a small bar for guest.
Location: Isla Mujeres is amazing.
Beautiful views throughout the hotel. Staff is all very accommodating and nice. Presidential suite is a must!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Juan V, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are currently working on revamping the entire upstairs with a better lounge area where the old bar use to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: - the furnishing - you directly feel like home - the view - the super friendly, attentive staff
Location: Onsite you can rent snorkeling gear, kayaks,paddling boards and bikes for free.
In total we spent three nights in "Casa de los Suenos". We arrived with the last ferry and had a late check-in. The staff already had everything ready for us, so that we could go immediately to our room. I booked a Ocean Room King Suite. The room is big enough for two people and the furnishing of the room is beautiful. We directly felt at home. Next to that, we had an amazing view on the ocean. Our room rate included breakfast which consists of one choice of the breakfast menu as well as two drinks. The portions have been sufficient and there were enough choices listed. Since I like the combination of salty and sweet breakfast I would have like to have two choices (with smaller portions) but this is just my personal preference. All staff members we met have been very friendly, hospitable and helpful. They gave us tips what to do on the island and took good care of us. Another thing I liked a lot about the hotel is that snorkeling gear, kayaks, bikes and stand up paddling was included. The equipment was in a good condition and it was fun being able to do all the activities. Before my arrival I requested via email a sunset dinner on the pier as well as some decoration in the hotel room because it was my boyfriends birthday. The receptionist told me they will look what they can do about the decoration but never came back to me. Same for the pier dinner. All in all, I was super happy about my stay is Case de los Suenos. If I can I will definitely go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by -J, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lengthy review! It should really help out future guests ALOT! We will do better as far as the pier dinners and extras!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view! Fabulous all around!

Posted Feb 23, 2018
We loved being out of the hub of town. This was everything we wanted in our stay. Staff was very sweet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by JV, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Juan V, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5/5 review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This is a hidden gem. Overall the vibe here is laid back and relaxing. The hotel staff is wonderful and so helpful. You can just hang out on the cabanas or make use of the swim up bar, infinity pool, paddle boards, and kayaks. Would 100% recommend if you're looking to have a relaxing and quiet get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Juan , Hotel Management
Thank you Leah for the great review, we hope to see you back in the near future!