Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

You can check out but you can never leave...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There really arent words for this place. Ive wasted so much time and money going to resorts. Never again...when i go to Mexico...I will only go to Isla Mujeres...Casa de la Suenos. I left a piece of my heart there. Absolutely wonderful. Not one complaint whatsoever. Can't wait to be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Carlos A., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We pride ourselves in providing that "home away from home" feeling. We're really glad you enjoyed your time here at Casa de los Suenos. Your place will always be here with us Best, C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great boutique hotel close to water & quieter area

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very clean and comfortable with all we would need. Good view, excellent showers, excellent air conditioning. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Can't think of much other than getting rid of the water park that would improve the stay.
Location: Not much to do on the island other than be lazy. Snorkeling was poor. We did the whale shark swim which was amazing and would recommend to anybody.
a small, personal hotel with a water park! Although we were not really interested in this aspect of the hotel, the water park was not as I had imagined (and dreaded!). It's small and not to be compared to the big water parks in the USA. It was not too busy when we were there, which helped. It looks like they have taxis bringing people from all over the island to spend the day there. You wear a bracelet which identifies you as a hotel resident to staff. This is a correl island so don't expect sandy beaches unless you go to the very busy north end of the island. Snorkeling not too impressive at the hotel. Restaurant was great. Breakfast was perfect. Dinner was just what we wanted simple, fresh with lots of veg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Carlos A., Hotel Management
Hello from Isla! Thank you for your lovely review! We're really glad you had a great time and wish to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. We will make sure our staff gets praised on your good comments. Your place in the island will always be here. Hope to see you soon again! best, Carlos Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Wasn't sure at first, but the hotel and staff are top of the line. If you can, reserve the Presidential Suite, it's awesome. This is what a vacation is supposed to be. Private infinity pool, private atrium which is unbelievably beautiful, large kitchen, dining and living area. The king size bed, which is extremely comfortable, makes it hard to get up in the morning. I want to thank Jay and his staff for a memorable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Carlos A., Hotel Management
Hello from Casa de los Sueños Thank you for your lovely review! We're really glad you had a great time and wish to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Your place in the island will always be here, remember, as the Mexican saying goes: Mi CASA es su CASA =) best, Carlos Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Outstanding hotel and service

Posted Jun 27, 2017
First read about the hotel and the location and if the description meets your needs then it's perfect and worth staying there. The staff was fantastic, the rooms were clean and the water safe, tempurpedic beds should tell you something. Nice little water park and lots of other amenities. Golf cart rented and brought to hotel for no extra charge. You can snorkel and kayak and do other thinks right there. There is no sandy beach there but Playa Norte is a $5 cab ride away. Nothing to complain about, exceeded expectations and did not want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Carlos A., Hotel Management
Hello from Casa de los Sueños Thank you for your lovely review! We're really glad you had a great time and wish to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Your place in the island will always be here, remember: Mi CASA es su CASA =) best, Carlos Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic Hotel away from the glitz of Cancun

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, location, comfort, recreational opportunities, views, ocean access, pools, EVERYTHING!
Location: Water activities, beaches, bike riding, Mayan sculptures, turtle farm, dolphins, variety of restaurants and shopping, great sea food.
Amazing serene, hotel right on the water front. Lovely, comfortable decor with fantastic staff and great food. Recommend for couples and families with water park into the ocean a few steps away. Plan on extra time and money getting around but it is worth it if you want authentic Mexican culture and relaxation. Easy ferry ride to sights of Cancun, Playa Carmen and Mayan ruins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Great place, awesome staff!

Posted May 7, 2017
This hotel is great, the staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfy. The food at the restaurant was delicious. The water park was a nice place to do a little snorkeling. My daughter was able to catch star fish so that was pretty cool. Overall, great relaxing place! There is a sweet dog and cute cat that live at the hotel. We'll miss you Chum-Chums!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply Amazing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything! Presidential Suite! The best margerarits on the island. Free use of the bikes and Attached Park.
Cons: So the only thing, the shower hot water was somewhat come and go.
Location: Location is close to the South end of the island, More secluded Views could not be better!
Casa de Los Suenos will not disappoint. A few points, if you are staying here splurge for the Presidential Suite!!! Hello... PRIVATE POOL, PRIVATE GARDEN, so perfect in every way. We were only here a couple of days but the staff and the hotel were just what we needed. It felt like we were the only ones in the hotel. Stay here, you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Was transported to unbelievable, special getaway.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything! It was lovely in many ways. Lots of nice touches/ services.The staff were friendly and helpful. Loved having access to the waterpark/bar.
Cons: Nothing really but there are lots of stairs so might be a problem for some people.
Location: We were out near end of island away from busy town.There were a few good restaurants nearby which we walked to. Easy to get a cab if u go to town.
We were greeted warmly by wonderful staff as we entered the open aired lobby overlooking the pool and ocean. Rooms were comfortable and pretty with private balconies and sensational views. There are only 10 rooms so we found it very quiet and peaceful. Never heard anything thru the walls. Below the hotel there is a small water park with some slides and a zip line and two pools, one of which was an adult only pool with swim up bar..Lots of chairs/umbrellas for relaxing and attentive staff to bring you a cocktail/ food from their restaurant. There were more decks and chairs right on the water with kayaks and paddleboards. Many guests tried the snorkeling under the pier . The restaurant/bar was great with excellent service. We ate their often and it was good. Free coffee and breakfast each morning. There was good entertainment there daily that we enjoyed if we didnt feel like leaving the property. Very relaxing in a very special place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingman az

An Island get away from Cancun

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Beautiful facility with great views and nice pools. Great staff and excellent food compliment a quiet and homey atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, MI

Awesome place!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Secluded, get a golf cart and explore!
Very quiet, very clean. Beautiful views, fabulous amenities! Staff were wonderful and helpful!