Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Nice hotel close to ferry

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Staff is really nice and professional. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Hotel near Ferry!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: in walking distance from the ferry and very clean.
Location: You can walk to and from the ferry from here. The town is within walking distance. Many restaurants nearby and many shops! Plenty to do nearby!
Hotel was very close to the ferry. Staff was very accommodating and the rooms were very clean. Very close to the walking district and right next door to golf cart rentals! We arrived early on the ferry and had 5 rooms. The hotel worked with us and got some of us into the rooms so we could put our stuff down and venture out to town. This was like 10 in the morning! they were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Isla Murjares is a charming little island.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We were glad to see the Bahai Chac Chi from the Puerto Juarez Ferry. We walked right to it. The staff is very friendly and happy. We overlooked the harbor and walked wherever we wanted to go. The small pool was perfectly placed and delightfully refreshing. It was perfect for our 2 night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location ... clean and staff outstanding

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Overall wonderful experience. Great location wonderful staff. Clean room. Breakfast good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice hotel with great location and clean facilities! Would recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close thanks beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Recently stayed at this hotel and would definitely stay again. It was close to the ferry( walking distance) close to shopping, there was grocery stores/shopping near. north beach ( voted one of the most beautiful beaches in the world) is walking distance. They have a continental breakfast included which is pretty basic but does the trick. The pool is nice. My room was a bay view and the view was breathtaking. I also had a refrigerator in the room, which was nice. The only negative I would say would be that their wifi sucks! Mostly only works in the reception area. I was ok w that.y 12 & 13 yr old daughter liked it. I've previously only stayed at all inclusive resorts but for the price and location, this place was worth it. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Great view friendly staff and clean rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay close to everything in Isla. Free Breakfast serviced , great view , clean room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Veronica from California

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect, convenient, comfortable, staff was friendly. No issues with utilities. Will definately stay here again ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Lovely hotel with a beautiful view!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Loved the location, staff, cost, meeting room, the mango at breakfast, and the view!
Cons: The only thing I can think of is a rooftop deck!!!
Location: The location is perfect! As soon as you get off of the ferry, walk to the street, turn to the right and the hotel is about one block away on the left.
I reserved space at this hotel site-unseen for a small retreat. I wasn't sure what to expect, and am happy to say I was pleasantly surprised on all fronts. The location is great -- within easy walking distance of the pier, excursions, and the north beach restaurants and shops. The rooms were spacious and clean. I was able to use the small conference room which was perfect for our needs. There was a table, chairs, LCD projector, screen and an amazing view! The continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise too. While it was a fairly basic breakfast, the mangos and Nutella made it delightful! Carlos and his team were extremely accommodating, available, and kind.I would definitely come back to this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by Binh

NOT A LOCATION FOR FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
As a seasoned and experienced traveler, I was very disappointed at this hotel. As a family of 2 adults and 3 young kids, I was looking for an "affordable" hotel and despite my wife's warning I chose this hotel. And this was the beginning of a nightmare. First, the hotel's location is extremely bad. We prescheduled a SUPERSHUTTLE car to the hotel, and many drivers either did not want to go there or do not know where it is. The hotel is located on a separate island, accessed only ferry. So we were dropped off by the shuttle at the ferry with all our luggages. We had to purchase tickets, waited for the ferry, crossed the water to get to the other side, carried all our luggages to the hotel. All these with 3 small kids. Once we got to the hotel, we found out that there are mosquitoes [ not very good for children]. The bathroom's floor was so slippery that my daughter fell down and banged her head on the floor. We immediately contacted the management and decided to book another hotel in the TOURIST ZONE. We left the next morning to another hotel. The manager promised us a partial refund for the unused portion of our stay, but so far we had received nothing. So if you are an experienced travel with adventures in mind, this hotel might be for you. But FOR FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHIDLREN OR LESS EXPERIENCED TRAVELER, THIS HOTEL IS A NO-NO.