Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Hotel near Ferry!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: in walking distance from the ferry and very clean.
Location: You can walk to and from the ferry from here. The town is within walking distance. Many restaurants nearby and many shops! Plenty to do nearby!
Hotel was very close to the ferry. Staff was very accommodating and the rooms were very clean. Very close to the walking district and right next door to golf cart rentals! We arrived early on the ferry and had 5 rooms. The hotel worked with us and got some of us into the rooms so we could put our stuff down and venture out to town. This was like 10 in the morning! they were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Isla Murjares is a charming little island.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We were glad to see the Bahai Chac Chi from the Puerto Juarez Ferry. We walked right to it. The staff is very friendly and happy. We overlooked the harbor and walked wherever we wanted to go. The small pool was perfectly placed and delightfully refreshing. It was perfect for our 2 night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location ... clean and staff outstanding

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Overall wonderful experience. Great location wonderful staff. Clean room. Breakfast good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice hotel with great location and clean facilities! Would recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close thanks beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Recently stayed at this hotel and would definitely stay again. It was close to the ferry( walking distance) close to shopping, there was grocery stores/shopping near. north beach ( voted one of the most beautiful beaches in the world) is walking distance. They have a continental breakfast included which is pretty basic but does the trick. The pool is nice. My room was a bay view and the view was breathtaking. I also had a refrigerator in the room, which was nice. The only negative I would say would be that their wifi sucks! Mostly only works in the reception area. I was ok w that.y 12 & 13 yr old daughter liked it. I've previously only stayed at all inclusive resorts but for the price and location, this place was worth it. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Great view friendly staff and clean rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay close to everything in Isla. Free Breakfast serviced , great view , clean room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Lovely hotel with a beautiful view!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Loved the location, staff, cost, meeting room, the mango at breakfast, and the view!
Cons: The only thing I can think of is a rooftop deck!!!
Location: The location is perfect! As soon as you get off of the ferry, walk to the street, turn to the right and the hotel is about one block away on the left.
I reserved space at this hotel site-unseen for a small retreat. I wasn't sure what to expect, and am happy to say I was pleasantly surprised on all fronts. The location is great -- within easy walking distance of the pier, excursions, and the north beach restaurants and shops. The rooms were spacious and clean. I was able to use the small conference room which was perfect for our needs. There was a table, chairs, LCD projector, screen and an amazing view! The continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise too. While it was a fairly basic breakfast, the mangos and Nutella made it delightful! Carlos and his team were extremely accommodating, available, and kind.I would definitely come back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Air Conditioning was not working

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Bathroom
A/C unit stopped working about 2am, we were given a new room at that time but it only had 1 bed and we had a double room before, we were compensated with the reimbursement of the $50.00 extra charge for additional adults for the inconvenience. I would not recommend, pool hours were not posted and we were asked to leave pool area at 9:30 PM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tumwater, WA

Diamond in the rough

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Having coffe ready downstairs before 7AM
Location: You will want to eat breakfast at the Rooster downtime at least once during your stay. If you have kids with you, take them to the Turtle Farm outsid
I have stayed at this hotel two times now and will use them again. It is a clean, well staffed mid priced hotel. The rooms are basic and comfortable, but then you are not going to be spending a lot of time in them. The staff is awesome and friendly. Most speak english and will help you learn to get around the island. They serve the basic comp. breakfast and now have added a hot breakfast and lunch options at a very low price. They also have a small bar where you can relax and people watch in comfort. It is walking distance from the ferry and a golf cart rental is right next door. You can walk to anything downtown or the beaches. The fourth floor bay side is the best views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Impressive quality with impeccable cleanliness

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The staff, front-desk and cleaning teams, all pleasant, attentive and responsive to requests & needs. Night-time security person, adds sense of safety
Cons: Wondering if some rubber buffer dots would ease the slamming of room doors? Can the AC system have, likewise, some rubber buffer to minimize vibration
Location: Everything is conveniently within 5 minutes from the hotel (restaurants, shops, beaches, 'boardwalk' of sorts to walk along the Caribbean Ocean shore.
I was there 20 days for the purpose of rest from stress. The high quality, very spacious bedroom, large shower-toilet room and adjacent powder-dressing room with lots of storage space; its large glass-surround balcony, the awesome marble floors throughout, the state of the art digital lighting & AC systems, the very relaxing modern minimalist crisp white decor, the extremely comfortable (sanitized) mattress with its great quality crisp pressed white linen, the large soft & fluffy bath towels, right down to the quality beauty products, all gave me a special feeling of being more at home in a luxury condo than in a hotel. My interior was certainly conducive to the rest. The continental breakfast (yoghurt, fruits, oatmeals, toasts & beverages) was a nice start of the day and sufficient to pad me up till mid-day lunch. However, for me, all was not perfect. What was missing to this perfect picture was quietness. It has little to do with hotel management and more to do with environment and construction design. The street's heavy traffic and its carbon monoxide; the hotel's noisy neighbors' late pool attendance who seemed to have little consideration for their very close neighbors; the hotel's inner-court's bouncing sound (echo like in a tunnel); the ongoing slamming of room doors (mechanism designed to ensures proper door-closure for safety sake); the noisy AC systems that, like the doors vibrated through and the frustrating unstable unsecured WiFi were, to me, all high stressors.