Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Old and cheap and nice

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Old hotel in the middle of downtown. Very quiet. Rooms are good and big. With small fridge very useful. You have to walk because it is on pedestrian street. Near from beaches and restaurants. Very good price. Poor towels...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Polo, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment we are doing the best for your next stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
We have enjoyed Hotel Plaza Almendros for the last few years. Usually very quite and everyone staying there are very pleasant. Staff are nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Polo, Hotel Management
Thanks so much we are the best service for your
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Excellent location for beach, walking, dining.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Room that over look Hidalgo facing Kokonuts and the rock bar are insane noisy, the bars are open until 4-430am, the noise stops about 5-530am, seriously. The hotel is great, location, staff, clean. Avoid the noisy rooms, ask to see YOUR room first, not just any room. For the price I was very happy, but earplugs for 14 nights was not fun.
5 out of 5
by morris

I'D DO IT AGAIN! GOOD SERVICE! CLEAN!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
PERFECT LOCATION FOR MEALS, ACTIVTIES,BEACH, RELAXATIONS,DIVE SHOPS, AND ALWAYS SHOPPING. DO IT AGAIN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West

Great location!

Posted May 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything!
Location: North beach, bars, restaurants, food store, ferry terminal.
Great place! Staff is so friendly and efficient. Rooms have frig, coffee maker, toaster and microwave. Each room is very clean and has a poolside patio. Great location! Near North beach, restaurants, and ferry terminal. Walk everywhere downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Primitive

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Sign in bathroom read "Do not flush toilet paper in toilet." Glass sliding doors had one flimsy lock on them. Pool was cute and staff was friendly, but we did not stay. This was too primitive for us. We walked down the street and booked an all-inclusive hotel and LOVED IT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Decent, basic accomodations

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
The location is great. Just a few steps to many restaurants and shops. Short walk to beach. The room was very simple. Air conditioner worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec canada

It's a 3 star Hotel well located near the beaches

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: very clean, and well located
Cons: Make it an adult only hotel or get ride of the pool. And fix the doors on the second floor they are too noisy.
Location: There are at least 60 restaurants within 10 min walk.
This is our 6 time at this hotel. Past two years haven't been too quiet. We rent on the second floor and the doors for about 20 rooms are noisy, people slam the doors and kids run in the hallway. One of the main feature and attraction of this hotel is their pool, but it is also a source of noise again. Guess are not respectful to others guess, they bring their own music to the pool let their kids scream all afternoon. Be aware the second week of April is the Mexican week off. Our last two days at the hotel was the loudest due to about 25 mexicans that just took over the pool area. They don't have any consideration or respect for other guess at the hotel. The hotel staff doesn't do anything to keep peace. If you're looking for a quiet hotel, this one is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice pool, great staff.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Being right downtown, we were concerned about noise from clubs on Hidalgo Street would be disruptive to sleeping a night. We were pleased that our room was very quiet.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We spent our second amazing holiday at Plaza! We love the location, the clean refreshing little pool and our handy room complete with microwave, fridge and coffee makers! The groundskeeper and house keepers were exceptional! We would stay again! Our kids love it and we feel very much at home! There is a reason why people come Year after year!!!