Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Old linens, room could have been cleaner. Air conditioning issues...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Varies between a 2 and a 4 rating!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Don't get me wrong, this is a nice hotel. There are however two sides to it. The old and the new! We ended up in the old side. A dead roach greeted us upon entering. The bell hop didn't notice or bother. Tiles missing in bathroom. Two old towels, floor had sand on it. Bed was clean and comfortable. Pool is great and so is restaurant. Stayed at the new side before and should have spent the extra 200 pesos this time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Hotel with pool near the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and pool.
Cons: Kindness of front desk staff. Older sections of hotel differ greatly from newer ones. And eliminate pigeons from balconies.
I paid $25 extra to upgrade from the oldest part of the hotel, but it still wasn't where I stayed before. Rooms can differ greatly. I had to pay 200 pesos to check out at 2 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, safe, close to beach

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. It was modestly priced and came with a very nice pool, right across from the best beach on the island. It was right in town so it provided easy access to restaurants and island life. My friend and I felt safe and comfortable and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the beach and downtown. Clean and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Price
Have stayed here a few times - like the location and reasonable price. Normally we find all staff excellent but this time Romie along with another bartender, tried to double charge us and would not return money. Not impressed - normally he has been fine on our previous trips - friendly and helpful. Not sure what this was about nor why they didn't give our money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha nebraska

Quiet and friendly

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Really clean Honest people Comfy Enjoyable Really liked it was walking distanced to everything will certainly go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and good location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Change the staff, paint the walls, clean the place.
Location: it is right in the middle of the action: plenty of restaurants and bars and right in front of the beach. 5 min walk from the ferry.
I carefully read the reviews before booking about the rudeness of the staff and the hotel not being worth more than a 3 stars. Once I got there, I was surprised that people mentionned in their review that they have been to this place more than once. This is a cheap hotel, and you get what you pay for... uncomfortable bed, not very clean towels, dirty walls, thin walls. but you have a pool, you are in front of the beach, close to the ferry and close to the restaurants. I asked to be moved to the newer room for an additional fee as the rooms in the old section of the hotel are horrible (no safe, no lock inside, little holes in the door, very basic shower). The staff... they are not friendly whatsoever. I thought I wouldn't mind but after a long trip to Isla Mujeres... tiredness, heat... being welcomed like that is just the last straw. So, if you are on a budget, I would recommend this place, although you mind probably find something better in a guesthouse or Airbnb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, no-frills, good location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: good location right across from the beach and walking distance to great restaurants; Cleaning staff were meticulous, room was spotless; Large room with balcony, ocean view, and air conditioning; Nice pool area; Good drinks at poolside bar; No problem getting an early check in Cons: while website says chairs at the beach are complimentary, the staff at the beach actually charge 200 pesos/day for a chair While website says pool/beach towels are available, I was asked for a 250 peso deposit for a towel, and then couldn't get one anyway because the desk staff had no change; The wiring in the room was exposed in places and the ceiling fan only worked intermittently; Different bartenders at the pool charged wildly different prices for the same drink; Staff overall came across as very indifferent--not rude, but not very interested in helping either; the shower had only hot water--a bummer when it's 101 degrees Overall I had a comfortable stay, and for the price I think this place is a fine option for independent travelers who want a good location and aren't interested in being waited on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly workers

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The hotel is not so bad but no as nice as the photos. It was clean that's for sure. The walls and surroundings looked very old and dirty, our AC was not working and it was very hot in Cancun, but the lady in the front desk moved us to another room for the night and the AC was fixed the next day. Great service.