Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockland county, ny

Beauty by the Shore

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel was everything we had read about it and more. Our room was ready for us when we arrived and the cool air was more than welcomed. So beautifully decorated. Water coolers in two rooms and a besutiful view of the ocean. Hotel staff was so friendly and eager to meet your every need. We will certainly be returning to this resort. Thank you Ixchel for a great family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Excellent close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The beach is just amazing! The hotel is in excellent condition, very comfortable for a family of 5. It is also close to restaurants and shops. I enjoyed my time there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Right on the center of everything.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The hotel is right on the hidalgo , which is the center of everything. Has the best, beayutifull beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Beautiful beach

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Upgraded to a one bedroom #208 in the south complex. Completely worth it. Beautiful room with awesome balcony and view. Staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful. Beach service was convenient and food was above average. Pools are way to warm but with the spectacular beach you won't want to be at the pool anyway. Quite complex with limited activities but if you're going to relax this is a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Ixchel Customer Service, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experenice at Ixchel, your ipunt certainly helps us improve in areas where needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The elevators could use ac or fans in them.
Location: Golf carts could be rented outside the hotel. About $45 for 10am to 5pm. The place does not have maps, which would have been nice to have.
It wasn't an all inclusive but we loved it. Restaurants were about half block away and almost any thing you would want to eat. Staff was great and helpful. Clean beach, very nice rooms, good ac, water pressure in shower was good, we do not have any complaints! We will be back! And thank you Angel for bringing us drinks to the beach! It takes about 30 minutes to get to the other end of the island and we always felt safe on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Best place for a family!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The rooms were beautiful, the staff was very nice and helpful, and we could walk out of our hotel and immediately be at the pool and the beach! Umbrellas and chairs and towels are provided. Massages and restaurants are right there. And down the street is downtown with many great dining and shopping options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; Nice Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and views!
Cons: Please provide more information on the hotel, the beach, restaurants, amenities, nearby attractions, rental, etc. IN the room.
We had a great time. Would have had more time if there had been more info in our room about what to do, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Perfect location and facilities. The room was in perfect conditions, nice shower and air condition. The best is the location, right in North Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean up to date rooms.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Clean modern rooms. Lovely bathroom, big shower. Great views.
Cons: There is some noise between rooms.
Location: Right on one of the best beaches in the Mexico.
Always enjoy our stay at Ixchel. Staff are friendly and thoughtful. Great location and accommodations are modern and well cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

easy beach access and nice pool

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
friendly staff and close to restaurants and shopping