Ratings based on 2,576 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice for Isla Mujeres

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Service, cleanliness, drinks, beach club lunch, Satay dinner, fruit options at buffet breakfast
Cons: Local food options, room service food, layout of bathrooms
Location: Great location close to excellent restaurants and bars, and lots of shopping nearby. Great beach access
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a standard king room with all inclusive benefits. I'd highly recommend booking transportation through the hotel. It was so easy, convenient, and stress free getting from CUN to the hotel and back. Check-in was easy and our room was small but comfortable. The bathroom was a bit of a squeeze since the door swung into the toilet and couldn't be opened all the way. The walk-in shower was great but splashed water all over the bathroom. Drinks were very good and plentiful. Food was average at Sabor buffet- don't be expecting local or amazing food- you'll have to leave the resort for that. The beach club breakfast offers some different items from the buffet breakfast but again, wasn't breathtaking. Satay was excellent for dinner with lots of options and great sushi. Beach club for lunch was great with good ceviche and fish tacos. The veggie sandwich was actually my favorite food item from the resort. There is service to the beach chairs and cabanas from beach club. The service was excellent and Sam at the pool was definitely our favorite. The room service food was quite poor but ok in a pinch when the restaurants are closed and you're looking for a late night snack. The grounds were well kept but the hot tub never got above warm temperature. I'd recommend this resort for an all-inclusive option for Isla Mujeres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braseton Georgia

Perfect hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This hotel was in the perfect location, short walk to the beach and to the shops. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had everything plus more! We felt very spoiled staying here. I can’t wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the food is so so

Posted Jan 21, 2018
If you’re worried about the cemetery next door don’t because you don’t even see it or notice it unless you look for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
It was amazing. Great resort on a great island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, Minnesota

Beautiful place

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We just returned from our 7 night stay. Everything was amazing. Food was the best we have ever had on a vacation. Staff was wonderful. Pool and beach chairs always available. Always saw the manager mingling with staff and guests. Hotel was in impeccable shape. You could tell all staff was proud to work there. Can’t wait to go again. Only thing we didn’t like was leaving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Perfect location, great value, quiet private beach

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Spent one week with wife, this was our third stay. The value you get here thru Expedia when you combine a flight is fantastic. Staff is terrific, food was good, and the island is safe, small...a little piece of old Mexico with an international flair. We went to 4 yoga classes at Meg’s Red Buddha location, super cool. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The cleanliness, location to the beach and Hidalgo Street, and the food was excellent! Also, appreciated the new work out equipment in the fitness roo
Cons: Better pay for employees. We heard that the employees make minimal wages and they work their tails off!
Location: Hidalgo Street is a great place to visit, many shops and restaurants to visit
This was our second stay at Privilege Aluxes and we love it here! The hotel, staff and food are excellent! The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is hardworking and kind! A special shout out to our favorite waiters, Misa and Nemo! These guys are top notch! The food here is awesome! All sorts of seafood and the ribeye at the Beach Club was delicious! We also ate at Satay and the food there is also amazing! The Beach Club is right on the beach so you can enjoy a great meal and have a wonderful view of the ocean! We also appreciated the new work out equipment in the fitness room. We'll definitely be back for a third visit in the future! Thank you Privilege Aluxes, keep up the good work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

2nd Visit. Isla Mujeres is the way to go in Mexico

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff (it’s obvious that they care). Grounds beautifully maintained. Best beach is on other side of island which is only 3 min walk. SATAY (oriental restuarant) was better my 1st stay. Beach bar is the way to go for Breakfast and Dinner but you MUST eat out in the town. Highly recommend Island and Hotel! Enjoy... :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston and Bonita Springs FL

Great on-the-beach & walk-to-town all inclusive!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Excellent facilities, good food, great service, great beach club, reasinably priced, can't say anything negative about Privilege Aluxe. This was our second vacation here. Upgrade to a deluxe suite for better pool or ocean views. Satay Japanese restaurant is excellent. Breakfast fruits, omelettes, meats and breads excellent. Dinner at Sabor gets a little boring, so for variety dine out at Olivias for Mediterranean, Brisa Mexicana for Mexican, or Italian, French, Cuban along the walking street 1 block from hotel. Snorkel at Playa Norte 4 blocks away. Watch US sports at Jax sports bar right next door. Rent a good working golf cart at the concierge, bikes 1 block down on the main street. Walk to and from the Cancun ferry in 12 minutrs or take a $3 cab ride. Every activity right at your door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great experience from friendly, helpful staff to beautiful location and plenty to eat and drink.