Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Location location location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Unobstructed terrace view of the sea.
Cons: Some of the rooms' fixtures need some TLC. Hotel is undergoing renovation.
Location: Isla Mujeres is a place to do very little. Read, swim, relax, eat fresh fish, repeat.
This is an old hotel that is currently undergoing renovation. It's time. I've stayed here many times over the years. There is no sweeter spot for those independent travelers who seek a quiet and beautiful spot to relax. Jesse at the desk took great care of me. Gracias!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina, California

The view from your room is like a cruise ship!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is not a complete luxury hotel but my goodness… You cannot get any more central to everything you need visiting that wonderful Isla! We were steps away from the local church where the clerk a dancing was going on. We were only a very short walk from the pier. The check in process is a joke because we got there at 6 AM and did not get a check until 3 PM as per their policy. Nonetheless they were cool about letting us hang out at the pool and even held our luggage for us while we wandered around the town for a few hours. Our refrigerator didn't work but we really didn't need it at all. Air-conditioning was just wonderful and Wi-Fi… Really? Is that your concern? OK, it is spotty but still exists! LOL we look for to returning and yes, staying again at Rocomar!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room with an very nice view of the sea.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Simple and close to everything.
Cons: Customer service skills. In fact, it seems the islanders/employees are sick and tired of having tourists on their land.
Location: North beach, Ruben's Restaurant, and La Justicia (Punto Sur close to Chedraui) and MUST places you need to spend some time...
If you are planning on enjoying time on the beach, and not necessarily in the room, this will be an an option as it is very close to the ferry, excellent restaurants, and the north beach. Just hope you do not have to deal with the staff as they tend to have little to no customer service skills in regards to treating guests with a level of care you would come to expect. You are nothing more to them but a walking wad of cash. They were not able to process a credit card transaction, due to mix up with the booking, so make sure you have cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Nice hotel a bit expensive but overall pretty good

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice pool
Location: Close to everything including market
I really liked being on the 3rd floor for the privacy but walking up there was a little challenging. Incredible view and sounds of the ocean. Forget hammock, it hangs too low. Loved my housekeeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel is SO beautiful! The views are unbeatable and the hotel is clean and lovely. The one feedback I have is that they advertise having wifi but it is only in the lobby and not in the actual hotel rooms. Other than that, this place is perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

its ok

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: sound of the waves crashing and the hammock on the patio, good location to downtown isla
Cons: fix the door handle and drop the shower head in some vinegar
Location: short walk into downtown, quiet at night
shower head sprayed water all over the place except on me, the door handle was not working right, never got the internet to work.
5 out of 5
by mayra d

Great place

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. They had a great customer service. The employees are so humble and they treat you as if you're part of their family. The room was clean and the a.c. was great. The pool was great. The view was great. Everything was great and I would recommend it witou t a doubt. It's close to the main ally street with all the vendors and just 4min away (walking distance) from the ferry.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Good

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was close to the ferry which I loved. We did have ocean view but we did not have a hammock or a window shower. The beds were comfortable. It was safe
5 out of 5
by Ullas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017
Charged 108.00 extra for room in second floor and clerk said he would only take cash because his credit card reader was broken kind of fishy and wondered if he Pocket money