Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

far from beach more private for alone time.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was ok until my fiancee was stung by a scorpion that was inside the pool. lucky we carry medication and was not a disaster. There were to many mosquitos that made it some what uncomfortable. But breakfast was good and staff attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Raul, Hotel Management
we really sorry about this issue, Even though we are in a tropical weather, at our hotel we count with a fumigation plan where all the areas are fumigated and we try hard to avoid mosquitoes in our facilities. Please be certain that this situation does not meet the usual standards from our resort and brand and we will keep taking the proper measures to prevent any re-occurrences like this in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago Il

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great place. Breakfast could be better. Still recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Raul, Hotel Management
Thank you much for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great South Island location

Posted May 30, 2017
We mainly used the hotel to sleep since we were on the go so much. Hotel staff VERY friendly. Rooms spacious, clean and well equipped (fridge/microwave).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CC Tx

Nice Hotel off the hustle of downtown

Posted May 28, 2017
You must rent a golf cart is far from north beach, rooms are cleaned everyday,pool is cleaned everyday,mosquitos were bad in dinning area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: In quiet area, staff was very nice.
Cons: Paths to get to the road need to be fixed.
This was our first time in Mexico. We were a worried about our hotel, but staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is on a gravel road, isolated and has no restaurant. The staff was inexperienced and didn't speak English. The tv had 1 English Channel. The internet didn't work very well. The hotel advertised "Adults only". But had several children there. The free breakfast was fruit and toast. I probably would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitality plus!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Peaceful. Quiet. Great breakfast. Fabulous customer service. Bed was adequate. A little hard but did not prevent good sleeping. Rooftop jacuzzi out of order would have been fabulous to sit in and view the Caribbean. Highly recommend this resort as well as the whole Isla Mujeres experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with no frills. Away from the crowd

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
All of the workers were great. They were very kind abs accommodating. This place offers safe and decent lodging. If you want to be away from the crowd... this is for you. If not....I suggest go to the downtown area. We rented a cart and got around the island so it was nice. Not many places to eat here.... great staff and laid back atmosphere
3 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice quiet place away from the noises of downtown.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Clean, safe and affordable. The staff are excellent people, very friendly and accommodating willing to go the extra mile for you. we have been going there for three years and will continue staying there when we go to isla.