Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morristown nj

Wonderful vacation in paradise

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We went to celebrate our 2nd anniversary at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres. We had stayed at Zoetry in Porto Morelos the previous year so our expectations were high~ We were not disappointed! The room was cozy and the bed was so comfy! We loved the "steam" shower and the beautiful view from our balcony.(all rooms have an ocean view which is fantastic! We loved both restaurants and the food was great..The grounds and beach are so private and have the best view of Cancun. What we loved about this location was that we could rent a little golf cart at the hotel and zoom around the island . It was so fun!!! It gave us a sense of freedom and that we were not bound to the resort. The staff at the resort were amazing and they catered to our every need. Jesus from restaurant was great! greated us with a smile and knew us by name. Also remembered my food allergies ! Juan at the pool service also a great happy face to see everyday. Alexander at the front of the house went above and beyond! Helped us to figure out how to drive our rental cart and gave us awesome info about the island and what locals do. 5 star crew! I would highly recommend this property!!Can't wait to go back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chagrin falls OH

Intimate and amazing

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Only 35 rooms Amazing service, I've never felt so pampered in my life. Food was outstanding. Pools were gorgeous and perfect. The saltwater hot tub was fantastic. Really cannot say enough good things about this place. The beach is small so you can't take long beach walks, but there is a workout room and outdoor yoga every morning. Skip the timeshare presentation. Send every moment enjoying the beauty of this place and the most delicious food ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Most relaxing pleasant hotel we've ever stayed at!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff,food,cleanliness, room, views, pools, double headed showers!!
Cons: Keep up the good work!!
Location: dolphin discovery!!!!
Where to begin? This hotel was beyond expectations! We personally have never stayed at a nicer, more welcoming, peace & quiet place. From the moment we arrived on the private yacht that they pick you up on, we felt like royalty. The staff was beyond delightful, no rude remarks, no rude looks, just nothing but smiles. they greeted us welcome home. The food service was excellent, every meal we had was so delicious, we always had empty plates and we sure did eat alot(: The pool/beach side snack and drink service was fast and accurate. The hotel was so quiet and peaceful. Being only 30ish rooms at the hotel the staff has a lot of time to give you their attention if there was anything you needed. I know the room rates are a bit pricey but you get what you pay for! It is so worth it, I honestly wish we would have stayed longer. Every time we left the hotel room and would come back our room was cleaned, fresh towels, fresh linens and more. At night they would make the bed, and lay out slippers and get you prepared for bedtime. We stayed over Valentine's Day. After we had a very romantic, delicious dinner at sunset in the Villa Rolandi restaurant we went back to our room and found a cleaned room with a heart made of rose pedals and roses in the room( we didn't ask for this OR pay for it) This hotel was so delightful. The views were absolutely beautiful. They never tried to get you to buy extra things/services. This hotel was truly ALL INCLUSIVE. THANK YOU SO MUCH SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Incredible view. Great food. Terrific service.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Great view and service.
Cons: Hot tub had a broken heater. Pickup from airport/boat didn't work out well.
Location: Scuba; snorkeling
Couples trip - staying within the resort was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Luxurious Experience. Best Staff Ever.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff!
I recently stayed at Zoetry Villa Rolandi for 7 days during my honeymoon. The resort was perfect. What made this experience so wonderful was the amazing service from everyone who was working there. The front desk, the activity coordinator, the server on the beach, the room service staff, the housekeeping staff. ALL of them were exceptional. The island of Isla Mujeres is definitely a place that people should visit who want a laid-back Caribbean vibe without the huge high rises of Cancun. Villa Rolandi was the icing on the cake. The staff there were incredibly kind people who also were helpful and running an A+ establishment. Jose and Kevin at the front desk were great when it came to directing us, helping us find things and anything else we threw at them. They helped with every aspect. Ricardo who led our bicycle tour and our Spanish lesson was an exceptional spirit, knowledgeable guide and now a new friend of my ours. Alejandro who served us on the beach and at the pool was so polite and friendly. He worked his tail off and with a smile. He made excellent food recommendations and knew us by our first names and knew what we liked to drink after the first day. I cannot say enough pleasant things about this resort. It was beautiful. The staff there is what makes this place exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

This hotel was very disappointing.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: The location is on the island of Isla Mujeres. The view of Cancun and the ocean was very impressive.
The room was old and outdated. The hotel placed us directly in front of the elevators so we heard noise associated with the elevator at all times of the day and night. The hot tub on the balcony was not hot and seemed to not work at all. The shower would only get hot water out of one tap and for that, you had to run the water for at least 5 minutes. We had booked this hotel as a "No children allowed at this property" to find out that they did accept children. It's very hard to relax with children jumping, splashing, and running around the pool. The children were also a distraction when trying to have a nice quiet dinner. There was only one bar and it was supposed to be open from 5:00 p.m. until 1:00 a.m. We were never able to find anyone in the bar to serve you. Such a disappointment for such an expensive hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic holiday destination.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Amazing food, the most kindest of staff. Can't do enough for you. All rooms with sea view and so clean.
Cons: I cannot comment. Loved everything about the hotel
Location: Dolphin Discovery next door. Turtle Farem 15 minute walk. Hire a golf buggy to travel round the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love Zoetry Resorts

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This place is fantastic and romantic even from the private yacht arrival. The service is great. You can even order whatever you are craving for room service even if its not on the menu. The only negative is you can tell in the rooms that things are old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

A Fantastic Surprise!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Service, service, and excellent service.
Cons: There is room for improvement at the spa, expensive, small, and the message was just okay.
Location: We rented a golf cart toured, found a local bar "The Joint"with live music, and visited the Ice Bar.
My husband and I planned a short trip to celebrate our first anniversary. We arrived at the airport headed down to the pier to meet the yacht for transport to our hotel.It was running on island time, when it arrived there seamed to be a problem with the boat and they where bailing water out. I thought Oh Boy. My cell phone rang and it was the front desk apologizing for the inconvenience they made alternate arrangements and would have us in our rooms and by the pool in no time and they did. It was absolutely amazing service and communication for the entire vacation. Our room was on the first floor by the pool, it was clean, well stocked, and very convenient. We dined at both restaurants the food and service was excellent. We met some great people at the pool and we decided to take the complementary sunset cruise. It was about 45 minutes long the views were spectacular and on the bridge with the captain was a very talented sax player. A very pleasant surprise. The pool beverage and food service was the best I've ever experienced at any all inclusive resort I've been to. I highly recommend this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great service.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
My only issue I had. Was i pay for two massages on two different days with two different massage therapist. They were both not very good massages.at all ". One therapist was falling asleep and the other was way to hard on my feet