Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Small resort , not much to do.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
pool, beach, and spa is about the summary. Food was good, but only 2 restaurants. We managed to eat same thing most of the time. Alcohol that was listed as available wasn't always available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TEXAS

Dated Hotel Rooms & Limited/SLOW Dining

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location (Isla Mujeres)
Cons: Rooms, beach service, restaurants
We were surprised & disappointed to see that the rooms in this resort were so very dated. They did supply a bottle of sparkling wine every day, but sadly NO glasses to drink it with. One of the 4 nights that we stayed here, we wanted to go to the second of the two restaurants on the property, and it was closed. The food was very good in the main restaurant, but the service was super slow, and there wasn't ever a full house. Even getting iced tea refills was a challenge. The service on the beach was very sporadic, and we had a hard time getting towels when needed. The pool on the other hand was well taken care of (from what we could see).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stillwater, ok

Very Relaxing!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Our hot tub on our deck did not work, so they gave us a credit option to make up for it not working. The food was delicious! Staff was very friendly. It did take a while to get drinks at the pool but not a huge deal. Very very low key resort. No night life. The island is very quiet which was so nice! But there are excursions we did! Swimming with whale sharks highly recommended! We also rented a golf cart for 24 hrs and rode around the island. Also highly recommend. However, make sure you take cash! No one takes credit cards on the island! There are atms but they charge a crazy fee for using it. Overall our trip was awesome and relaxing mixed with some fun excursions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Really first rate all-inclusive with private beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We were actually a little overwhelmed with the quality of the room and the food! We read it was a place for foodies, and that is what sold me, but I had no idea just how fine the dining was, even with our room service. We spent one whole day (and the next morning!) just ordering room service, which comes from the Italian restaurant anyway, and had our own fine dining experience right on our balcony! The other french/mexican fusion restaurant served us a 7 course meal that was beyond any food experience we have ever had before in any restaurant, let alone all inclusive. We started wondering what we were going to eat when we got home! The staff was amazing in every way. Kevin at the front desk knew everything and Berenice helped us out with excursions, including a bucket list swim with whale sharks! We will definitely be back as soon as we can. Worth every peso in my opinion!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome service

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Service is incredible. Really nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words. We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future. Kind regards, Karen Nuñez eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
5 out of 5
by ricardo

Great place

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is the place to stay on Isla Mujeres. Starts with yacht trip to the island and once we arrived the staff did a great job of keeping everything first class. Zoetry Rolandi is an all inclusive resort with fine dinning a private beach and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glorious!!!!!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: All
Location: Only need to leave is swimming with dolphins, a two-minute walk from the gates.
Accommodations fabulous, menu divine, exceptional service. We are looking for another Zeotry location for our next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

"Welcome Home" Amazing vacation experience!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Amazing Staff , High Quality Food and Beverages, High Quality Amenities, Quiet Beach with swimmable ocean, Clean and very comfortable rooms
Location: Diving and snorkeling, Mayan ruins tours, golf
If you have ever wanted to take a worry free vacation where everything is taken care of for you, then this might be your spot! From assisting with private airport transportation, to the boat pick up, the arrivals at the pier with "Welcome Home" being said everywhere and the day to day interaction; you are covered. The location is perfect with a small cozy feel, very comfortable rooms constantly refreshed, nice pools, gym, morning yoga and a quiet swimmable beach. The restaurants were one of the best surprises. Very high quality food which really raised the bar for gourmet inclusive. If you have a special request the answer was always "of course- it's your home". The best part has to be the people. Alejandro on the beach, Kevin and Christian as hosts, Ponce in the restaurant and Mari for our rooms. The staff to guest ratio is very high and they are there to help you relax by knowing what your request is before you ask it. We cancelled all other plans and just enjoyed our down time here for 5 days. We cannot wait to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall I recommend

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great food, divine bed, nice rooms and a very comfortable resort. The beach sucks though and won't be better unless they build a man made reef. The beach is very rough. The pools, etc are good. Ideal place to get away, relax, and do nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Secret Foodie Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Food, service, food, location & grounds, and food
Cons: Rooms can use a little bit of an update. 8/10 on room furniture. But space and mattress was great
Location: Enjoyed sunrise on south point.
Was a little leery about our 7 day stay prior to arrival. I generally don't like the mass produced food at all inclusives and I had read some troubling reviews about the porch hot tubs. What I found upon arrival was a foodie delight on a private beach with great rooms. The resort has 2 restaurants. One was a dinner only highly creative top decor beach and poolside boutique restaurant that served 7 course meals ranging from (tongue, duck confit, rabbit . . . ). Exceptional! The other was an over the water every meal resort comfortable restaurant with exceptional seafood, pastas, wood fired pizzas... All the food and drinks were top notch. The resort even copied a recipe for a specialty drink we like to have ready at all the bars for us. Look for Jesus in the higher end restaurant, Ponce in the other and Jonathan poolside. Service was top tier by these three. The property was also a pleasant surprise. Older growth palms, beautiful flowers, 3 well kept water side pools and plenty of lounge chairs and towels for all there. One of the pools is a large hot water salt pool and is better than any hot tub. Sunsets over water and Cancun were spectacular from many angles. Beach is small. But, no peddlers like in Cancun and Cabo... The room was large with a very unique Italian brick ceiling. Mattress was new and firm. Deck was great to share with another couple for drinks. Our hot tub did work, but we only used once. Bath was nice, some of furniture slightly worn but not bad at all.