Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lahore

Of course nice hotel located in the heart of Islam

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: almost every thing intact including staff dealing
Cons: Staff dealing can add more
Location: you can go around and see Important buildings, Daman-e-koh, museums, Restaurants etc.
I enjoyed a happy stay in terms of living comfort, entertainment, the scene outside from room window. I also appreciate staff dealing etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family Holiday

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This is my second experience in Marriot and again I was not disappointed. Such excellent service. I forgot my suitcase at the airport and realised when I checked into my room. I went to reception and they arranged my luggage to be returned to my room. Ms Shahbano was so helpful and polite. I realised how much I panicked unnecessarily. They took care of everything. Thanks once again. Breakfast was great. Such a large variety of English and Pakistani breakfast. Perfect. We also had live traditional music in the restaurant in the evening. Very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamabad, Pakistan

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent but a bit expensive. Overall, great facility to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Overall is olay. The room is fine and it is what it is. Good hotel with good staff with good food with good love.
1 out of 5
by Khalid

My nightmare by staying Marriot Islamabad Pakistan

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Subject: My nightmare by staying Marriot Islamabad Pakistan I arrived on 19 March 19, 2017 from America, check in to my surprise I was given king bed instead of two Twin/single beds. After little argument I was given Room # 310(Twin/single). Not a smooth/pleasant sign in. For my friend and his family I repeatedly requested to give me adjustent rooms. Then on March 22, 2017,I went to the front desk to confirm the rooms. I was told no rooms on the same floor, when I told him that room # 311,and room # 308 is available, then he agreed and confirmed those 2 rooms for my friend’s family. That friend of mine happened to be my medical college class fellow and a senor professor of surgery his wife is a Doctor too. On March 23, 2017, I went to visit my friend in his room # 326, I was outraged to see king bed instead of two Twin and no secondary couch. My friend didn’t even complaint about it, so can you imagine my friend his wife and their son on the same bed. Then a senior man name Sajad was called in, he in turn change the room. It was so embarrassing situation any hotel that is so called “5 star hotel” cannot do things like that. I am tribally disappointed by Marriott My friend had his son too; so on march 24, while we were having breakfast a girl came and told my friend that he has pay for one extra person, “ you are 5 people in two rooms, your room # is 311 so you have to pay extra “ what an embarrassment to me and my guests. Overall horrible service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi is slow, I have booked Executive Room but I believe they have provided with only standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
fine but needs renovation in some areas staff ok,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

A good choice

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The hotel seemed old somehow, the room was clean with a comfortable bed, the staff also very helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good in terms of variety and choice. My stay was only for one day and it was my first time in Islamabad so i cannot compare this hotel to other hotels in Islamabad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quetta

nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: staff behaviour
Location: shopping
very nice hotel near to city clean rooms good service awesome