Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padova

Discreto ma sufficiente

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Il posto non e' male. Le stanze sono molto piccole e non tenute benissimo (armadio rotto, crepe sui muri, ..) pero' sufficienti per il minimo indispensabile durante la vacanza: dormire e lavarsi. e' abbastanza costoso per essere in Egitto ma abbiamo confrontato i prezzi in giro ed e\ il migliore se ci si adatta. INoltre la posizione e' perfetta per andare a fare un giro serale a piedi al mercato locale piu famoso (Kalili) del Cairo. Per il resto con i mezzi pubblici si arriva abbastanza facilmente ovunque!
1 out of 5
by Gokhan from TURKEY

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ödediğiniz para karşılığında ancak bu hizmeti alabilirsiniz.Ucuz etin yahnisi hesabı...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L'Isle adam

excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: personnel authenticité
Cons: prévoir un plan pour y accéder
Location: proximité mosquée " el Hussein"
Hotel situé dans une rue un peu glauque , mais très typique et agréable , personnel particulièrement sympathique et faisant le maximum pour rendre service . Situé à 5 min à pied de la place " mosquée el Hussein " , nombreux restaurants typiques et bon marchés , au total endroit très agréable et calme ( excepté la prière de 5 h du matin : proximité d'un haut parleur de mosquée juste en face ) A recommander dans la catégorie des hotels à prix modérés
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant staff and hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff collected me from the airport. They were waiting at arrivals for me, which was great. My room was huge and very clean. Couldn't hear any noise from the street and the air conditioner was a welcome feature! The shower had hot water available 24 hours a day (a rare treat in Cairo!) and the bathroom was immaculate (western style toilets). Breakfast was cooked up in a few minutes and the hotel staff were always on hand with advice. They helped secure taxis for my journeys. They were very honest and did things out of the goodness of their heart and not for tips; this really set them apart from other hotels in the area. The hotel proximity to tourist sites of interest is brilliant and everything is within an easy 10 minute drive (Azhar park, the Citadel and the National Museum). There are currency exchange shops nearby and a pharmacy next door. Really enjoyed my stay here and look forward to another stay in the not too distant future!
5 out of 5
by Mr Mohammed A from London

Fantastic customer service and location

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location! A quick 10 minute taxi ride to the Citadel, Azhar park and the Sultan Hassan mosque. Khan Khalili market is a mere 5 minute walk away (through the easy-to-navigate amd safe back streets). The staff at the hotel are fantastic. We had airport pick up and drop off service, which was on time, quick and easy. Muhammad is an asset to the hotel and went out of his way to help us during our stay. The staff are fluent in several languages, namely English, Spanish and German, which was very useful. The ensuite room was very spacious and clean. We had new bedsheets and toiletries upon arrival. Breakfast was filling and there was always someone in the reception area, for help. The shared toilets,landings and lobby area are very, very clean and I look forward to staying here again very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
good stay relative to my interest in the surroundings plus its low rate
5 out of 5
by るーさん

よかったですよ

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
周辺がすこし閑散としていますが、ミニバスで10分で市街地に着くことができます。ホテルの設備は、とても清潔で、スタッフもフレンドリー。夜中にカップラーメンが食べたくなってフロントに行くと、すぐに笑顔でお湯を沸かしてくれましたよ!笑
5 out of 5
by justine from addis abeba

Personnel très accueillant, ruelle calme

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pour un petit budget c'est parfait. Le patron est au petit soin et offre du thé à volonté. Il arrange les taxis, les visites touristiques. Les chambres sont propres et surtout la rue est calme ce qui fait après une journée dans Le Caire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

まあまあ

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: フロントの人
Cons: タクシードライバー
Location: 便利
受付の人は非常に感じが良かったです。穏やかで タクシードライバーはちょっと微妙だった そんなに安くもないし、さっさと終わらせてあやしげなお土産屋さん連れていって、買わないとちょっと不機嫌なってました。 タクシー利用しなければ、良い所だと思います。 治安は良い方です。朝きた時、え?ここ!?って思いましたが。 空港について、このホテルまでの行き方を尋ねると、そこガラ悪いよーもっと良いところ紹介するよって言われるけど、嘘だと思います。 近くにマーケットもあるし、利便性も良いと思います。
2 out of 5
by Bente

Prisbilligt - Beskidt - Minimalt - Dårlig stand

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Personalet - ikke servicen, men væremåden
Cons: Urenligheden, sengene, badet
Der var så beskidt - en halv cm støv i et lille skab på hjul - at tøjet blev i kufferten. Det var feltsenge Tagterresse under reparation og intet stort telt, som vist i billeder. Måtte selv bede om håndklæder og toiletpapir - Håndklæder hårde og forvaskede De var ikke på værelset i 8 dage - skiftede selv papirkurv. Der blev ikke gjort rent eller skiftet sengetøj eller andet. Møbler på værelset: 2 senge og et lille skab. Stort hul i brusebunden og døren hang.Stod på kanten og vandet løb ud på gulvet. Vækning 1 time senere end lovet, den ene gang vi bad om det. Morgenmad meget minimal Safeboks er en gammel kommode Personale MEGET venlige og hjælpsomme med ture. Ved det er billigt, men det ringeste vi har prøvet (også til samme pris) og vi ønsker ikke meget. Kun gode senge, et fungerende bad og et bord og en stol (Følte os beskidte) (var på et andet hotel i Aswan i 2 dage - samme pris, luksus i sammenligning)