Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Bountiful hotel. Very good location. Definitely I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Modern hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Decor and pool size.
Cons: Service in the dining room was a bit slow at breakfast.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, water sports and a small amount of shopping. About a 2 hr drive to Key West.
Lovely place to stay. Good sized pool with bar and seating area, serving good food and drinks. Lovely rooms all decorated with a bit of style rather than your standard hotel decor. Staff we friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel for half way point to key west

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We flew in from fort lauderdale and booked this hotel as we wanted to visit key west and rest after the long flight. It was a good choice. Attentive staff, clean and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on the water.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Hotel staff were nice and friendly. Restaurant had hustle changed over to a burger joint, service could have been better. But overall, very nice resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port saint lucie florida

Great hotel with keys feel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Family and puppy (sandy) had a wonderful week at hotel love the new pool setup and local shuttle, wish we could have experienced the new menu but as with everything else at hotel I am sure it will be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Long weekend getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2017
This is a very nice resort. Very modern interior and very clean. A little high in price for the size of the room but everything in the Keys is overpriced. The plus side is even though it is pricey, you are getting an extremely clean and modern place. My only complaint is that both the inside and outside bars close at 10 pm! I am on vacation I don't want to go to bed at 10. I would like the option of being able to get a drink and sit and talk. After 10 there is nothing to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILM

A wonderful place to stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We had a wonderful experience Amara Cay. We will certainly return and send friends along the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, Pool, Contemporary Room, Price
Cons: ?
Location: Lots of restaurants to walk or bike to. Midway cafe is a MUST!
Getaway trip with my husband. Loved the Amara Cay. Great location, right on the water (we had an oceanfront room) Nice pool and poolside bar. Small sand area was nice, not really much of a beach area, but that is typical of the keys. Rental store right next door with paddle boards, jet skis, snorkle trips, and bikes. We rented bikes and rode to breakfast and dinners. Very fair price. Highly recommend for a quick, low key, trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This place was so amazing, I loved the vibe and the atmosphere from this hotel. Great & kind staff. I really liked the optional transportation that took us to our favorite restaurant near the hotel. Rooms were very clean as well as the entire hotel itself. This resort was well kept and seemed brand new unlike many old & expensive hotels located in the Keys. When saw the pictures of this resort I just had to book and it honestly exceeded my expectations. I had a fabulous time with my family making memories in this amazing resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Beautiful resort right on the ocean

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, loved the pool area, very quiet.
Cons: Hallway carpets needed either cleaning or replacement....
Location: Great location as approx. halfway from Key West enroute to Miami when driving the Florida Keys.
We only stayed at this resort for 1 day but it was a beautiful place. Very well kept the pool/bar area and the man made beach was immaculate. We did not eat at the restaurant but passed thorough a few times and the food looked really good. Staff was very pleasant.