Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The maintenance of the pool
Big problem with the pool. It was very cloudy, ti was like a milk. Not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but didn't have the best air conditioner in our room. I woke up through the night throwing sheets off. That is the only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing resort

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time here. The only thing that Islamorada lacks is good food/restaurants. The resort offers free kayaks, paddle boards, a lovely part of the ocean that you can swim and snorkel. We saw nurse sharks, urchins, lobsters and needle fish. Pool is nice, and they have an adult pool- but there were kids in it twice. They should do a beyter job of adhering to that policy. Hot tub is nice with a waterfall above it Room was comfortable and airy, nice balcony and bathroom. Restaurants are not that great but thats how the island is. Best deal for breakfast is down the street at mangrove mikes. Sushi restaurant in the resort was decent. We would stay again, but next time we will stay closer to key west.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Quick last minute getaway to the Cheeca Lodge. It was a great experience from check in...they had me at the welcome glass of champagne! We had a large room that overlooked the beach. The beach was quiet and there were plenty of chairs. It was not a "swim from the shore" beach. We would use the paddleboards to go out and jump in the water. We did a couples massage that was amazing. Both masseuse's were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couples only

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This resort is more couples friendly than family friendly
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Extraordinary in every way!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
This resort exceeded our expectations with beauty, peaceful, pristine surroundings. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesburg,PA

Nice place, need to review policies.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Great hotel and location, wait staff is slow in restaurants, amenities (fishing poles, bikes, etc.) have to be returned by 6 pm, so not very accessible for late day use. Overall I was well taken care of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Overrated, overpriced

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Low quality food, service, facilities and rooms. Not clean, smells of mildew. Graveyard and noisy children outside of room. AC didn't work. Very over priced for not even including un-motorized water sports. Save your self the disappoint and don't book here. No value for your money...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Cheeca!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
We really enjoyed our stay at Cheeca! The rooms are big and spacious and they have everything you need. The grounds are so nice and clean. The 2 bedroom suites have a small kitchen- which is really nice. Highly recommend if your going to Islamorada!