Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Daughter got married here on the beach at sunset.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel and spa facilities. Close enough to Miami in terms of travel, but you feel like you're away in the Caribbean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Beautiful hidden gem

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice and the layout of the hotel was ideal.
Cons: The pool cushions seemed a bit dated and worn. Also, only one of the pool bars was open in the late afternoons during our "happy hour" time.
Location: This location is not on the main road through town that makes it perfect! Tucked back and hidden a little-perfect.
This was our first time staying here and it won't be our last! The whole family had fun. It's location was perfect for us and we really enjoyed the pool, walking the grounds and discovering new favorite restaurants nearby. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous beachfront resort

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Amazing scenery, rooms are luxurious. Get a beachfront suite - we were ecstatic with the time we got to spend at the Cheecha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was the best experience beautiful hotel great staff very clean and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Excellent staff with amazing service!! Great locat

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have stayed at Cheeca many times & it has been excellent always. All Of the staff & there services are amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The maintenance of the pool
Big problem with the pool. It was very cloudy, ti was like a milk. Not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay but didn't have the best air conditioner in our room. I woke up through the night throwing sheets off. That is the only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing resort

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time here. The only thing that Islamorada lacks is good food/restaurants. The resort offers free kayaks, paddle boards, a lovely part of the ocean that you can swim and snorkel. We saw nurse sharks, urchins, lobsters and needle fish. Pool is nice, and they have an adult pool- but there were kids in it twice. They should do a beyter job of adhering to that policy. Hot tub is nice with a waterfall above it Room was comfortable and airy, nice balcony and bathroom. Restaurants are not that great but thats how the island is. Best deal for breakfast is down the street at mangrove mikes. Sushi restaurant in the resort was decent. We would stay again, but next time we will stay closer to key west.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Quick last minute getaway to the Cheeca Lodge. It was a great experience from check in...they had me at the welcome glass of champagne! We had a large room that overlooked the beach. The beach was quiet and there were plenty of chairs. It was not a "swim from the shore" beach. We would use the paddleboards to go out and jump in the water. We did a couples massage that was amazing. Both masseuse's were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couples only

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This resort is more couples friendly than family friendly