Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 15, 2017
My husband and I had a great time. The staff was great and friendly at all time of the day. We've been talking about our stay to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Highly Recommend

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Location: Great location, easy access to the main road, nice restaurants next door.
I would highly recommend the Chesapeake - Great staff, very friendly and helpful; great location; on the ocean with it's own little marina; 2 pools in good condition; the property is spread out, not cramped; bikes and kayaks available on the premises at no charge; excellent amenities. Very good air conditioning which is a must in June. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
1 out of 5
by Jorge

DISAPPOINTMENT W/ HOTEL.COM AND CHESAPEAKE BEACH R

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
BIG DISAPPOINTMENT WITH HOTEL.COM AND CHESAPEAKE BEACH RESORT We made a 2 day reservation, which we paid 1 day in advance and the 2nd day to be paid at checkout. We did an early checkout due to the fact that we were flying out at 6am and the front desk would be closed at 4am. During checkout we asked for a receipt but we were told that Hotel.com had to give us a receipt, not them. When we checked our credit card we noticed that the Hotel had charged us an extra night. We spoke with the Hotel and they recognized the error but they had us with the runaround for about 30 days. During that time we spoke with Hotel.com and they also recognized the error but we were also given the runaround. Finally we made a claim thru the credit card and we were refunded at that point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel by the water

Posted May 12, 2017
Clean hotel and great customer service experience.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by hans

Room not serviced.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not serviced.
5 out of 5
by Deanne

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our little cottage. Though it was a little rough, it was steps from their private little harbor and tiki hut. Unfortunately the upper level of the tiki hut was closed (maybe for updating)? but would have been nice to enjoy that view. Two couples, we only stayed one night, but i could have stayed 2-3 nights and been comfortable. We all slept well.
3 out of 5
by Sarah St Peter

Nothing too fancy, but it was nice overall.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in one of the villas, which was 1/2 of a duplex with a concrete wall separating the other side. Privacy was nice inside the room. Absolutely no privacy outside, no patio or sitting area. The bathroom was the tiniest one I have ever seen. Very little room to squeeze by the sink to get into the tiny shower. Pedestal sink, so no space for any toiletries at all. Positives were water temperature & pressure. Kitchen was nice to have with plates & utensils. Bed was comfortable. There was no place to hang wet items (bathing suits, wetsuits, towels), especially with the tiny bathroom. That was a big negative. Breakfast was fair at best. No variety each day. Lack of hot items (just eggs & sausage everyday). Tiny cereal bowls. The staff was friendly though. The bar had very limited hours. Nobody around to get bikes or kayaks. Absolutely terrible sewage smell outside the last day. Views by the water were beautiful. Housekeeper did excellent. We enjoyed our stay, but nothing to rave about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Make sure you understand the Fl. Keys.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
You must understand that the keys are old fishing towns. The hotel sits on the ocean and has incredible views of the water. Despite the close proximity to the water, the hotel does not have beach access. This is not a "Sandles" resort. The buildings are older but in pretty decent shape, but remember, you are in the keys. Not the accommodation of a "Sandler" resort. In regards to the staff, just not professional. Rude and unaccomadating. I did read this on others reviews about the staff before our trip. I decided to find out for myself...... the reviews were correct.