Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great , clean place, great staff, great location.. housekeeping and grounds staff keep the place spotless, i am in the cleaning business so i know
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by SFK, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review, will pass on to staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Right on the ocean

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Lovely room looking out on the ocean. Clean room and beautiful furnishings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by SFK, Hotel Management
THANK YOU ! OUR STAFF APPRECIATES YOUR COMMENT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Quick stop in way to airport

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We stayed here for one night before we had to head home. It was a beautiful day and we were able to get into our room right away. It was clean, spacious, and seemed to have been recently remodeled. I was very surprised at the great condition of the room just because the structure of the inn is a little more dated. But honestly, that didn't matter. We had a great time relaxing by the pool in the lounge chairs. It was quiet and right on the water, palm trees swaying in the breeze. Just paradise!!! The hotel office attendant was helpful and let us print out or boarding passes. I'd definitely come back and stay more time here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by SFK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We will pass this on to our staff. We have all worked very long hours for the last 3 months to recover from Hurricane Irma . You stayed in one of our completely renovated rooms which had been flooded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Beautiful place to stay in keys

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Location on the water
Location: Right on the water, beautiful pool, grounds. Plenty of outdoor seating.
My husband have stayed in many places , but this is one of our favorites, more then a motel, and with the most beautiful setting, we were able stay here and have a mini apartment . They are recovering well from Irma. With just a little repair work going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by sfk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review . Our staff and contractors have been working hard .We will soon be done completely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

very roomy and nice view from hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location and size of room
Cons: Could use some new furnishing in the room. Need to update the look.
Hotel room is big & roomy. It has all essential necessities.It is keep clean. Furniture are very old. TV is also not the latest model. the door to the room is sticky , not easy to open & close. The door lock works but it is super antique. It is situated in a very convenient location. Nice & pleasant views of ocean from the hotel. Staff and owner are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by sfk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It would be nice to know what room you stayed in . A lot of our doors are sticky due to Hurricane Irma we have not had time for adjustments . Come on TV not latest Model ??? We provide HD in all our rooms along with HBO . As Far as our furniture is concerned this is style and taste we prefer ! Sounds like you need to stay in a new modern Hotel . Thank you again for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Affordable , good location . clean - no frills

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: nice pool, good location , clean.
Cons: Outside Air conditioning unit would reduce the a/c noise.
Location: good restaurants nearby. not far from Key largo.
enjoyed the stay, however The wall air conditioner was noisy and ran all the time. when air was off , some road noise since it's close to the Hwy 1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by sfk, Hotel Management
thanks for your review, we are glad that we could accommodate you . We have some units with Quiet Airs and some with wall units . Air will not run all night if on proper setting .
5 out of 5
by Tim

Great Place

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great but cut short due to Irma. Will definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
We survived Irma !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Paradise

Posted Sep 6, 2017
First off, upon pulling into the parking lot we were all in love with how colorful the buildings were. It definitely felt beachy and tropical. We were able to lounge by the pool until our room was ready and the manager actually came and let us know so we didn't have to keep checking with him! We chose a room on the top floor and were very satisfied. There was plenty of room in the bedroom and bathroom and we had a nice sized balcony. The view from the balcony in room 11 isn't the most beautiful but we mostly just hung clothes on the rail to dry out and enjoyed the beautiful views by the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by steve, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: we went to the island grill for breakfast and dinner and the food was excellent!
loved the pool and having the beach there... the only thing that bothered me was the window air conditioner ran the whole time.... plus shower was cool not hot... besides that perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by steve, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review .
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels