Ratings based on 1,722 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
No clean towels for the second day, internet not good. No paper towel either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Private Beach

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel/resort for a family - its got a huge beach area and great pool space. Good food too. We did have issues with the hot water & they were always out of pool towels, but we had a great visit. Fun place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Fantastic location at the water's edge.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Great Location, and rooms
This hotel was easy to get to with great meal and bar choices nearby. Initially we were put into a room that was nice but at rear of property, we were moved due to a dog barking non stop in room next door. The hotel check in staff were very unfriendly on check in and insisted that they would do nothing for us since we booked via Expedia, but after a call to Expedia they upgraded us to a room with a Suite with a king Bed on the Ocean front. What an amazing view ! The room had coffee, a fridge and a small stove and kitchenette. The bed was a King size and the room was very spacious and comfortable. The art work is by Guy Harvey and was amazing, great Ocean themes. I would stay here again for sure. I was however disappointed that the non motorized waterspouts items all had rental fees attached, many places within the price range include those at no charge. Fishing from the pier is great fun, and the sunrises are the best ! Do go and stay and enjoy. Ron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff is always helpful. Great place to stay. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: not much.
Location: great location
Very pleasant. Good location. quiet. nice lobby. good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to everything. Staff was great

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: View
Location: close to everything
Clean rooms beautiful pools and lovely view. Front desk staff went above and beyond to help. Marleen at the front desk was exceptional Located next to the Theater by the Sea, several Marinas located close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great in every way

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great place to relax and take in the view by the beach. So peaceful and charming. It has everything you need in arms reach. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

the hotel was nice and very clean.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: the beach and the restaurant was next to the pool.
Cons: I think the property was clean and the staff very friendly. thank you.
The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice. We were there for two nights for my birthday. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine, Fl

Loved the resort!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Just a really nice girls getaway. Will be going back!
Cons: Can't really complain about anything.
Location: Close to Key West, and has a great poolside bar & grill!
Room was great, beds really comfortable.Enjoyed both pools, and the beach is beautiful. Close to some nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Nice hotel overall

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a really good time at Islander Resort, very nice room, big closet, the save was a plus, full kitchen, wifi, cable, very quiet, lots of nice restaurants nearby, We recommend this place and we are definitely going back.