Ratings based on 1,745 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our favorite hotel in the keys!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Classic keys motel...feels like we are transported back to the 1950s when we are on property...with a modern twist and Guy Harvey artwork abound. Lots of time in the pool (with drinks served poolside) or cooking out on the backyard grills with the kids. You are only a few steps from the ocean with any room and most have a partial ocean view even if they are labelled "garden". We rented a boat on this last trip and had a blast. Make sure to go out on the pier at night to star gaze and commiserate with the fisherman. Breakfast is not included, but indulge yourself and check it out too.
4 out of 5
by Sheri

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was good, we love the area.Broken glass outside our door from maid breaking previous day my husband and I picked up most of it but I stepped on a piece we missed and cut my foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
No clean towels for the second day, internet not good. No paper towel either.
5 out of 5
by Fredrick

Pre Irma getaway!!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lisa,Luis, and Erik are beyond awesome!!!!Love it herr!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Private Beach

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel/resort for a family - its got a huge beach area and great pool space. Good food too. We did have issues with the hot water & they were always out of pool towels, but we had a great visit. Fun place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little spot to chill

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It is a cozy little apartment with basically everything you need: full kitchen, A/C, Wi-Fi, covered patio, 2 pools, restaurant. It is clean and the staff was friendly. The beach was not what I expected. It was on a canal or a bay, so the water was murky and very smelly. I did not get in the ocean at the hotel, however, there are a hundred awesome beach spots right down the road so it did not affect my fun. I recommend snorkeling in Key Largo for the best corals & fish. I did not like the snorkeling tour at John Pennekamp State Park. The staff inside is extremely rude and not helpful at all. Go with Reef Roamers, they took us to 2 of the best sites around and I got to see many corals I've never seen before, thousands of fish, a sting ray, a nurse shark, and I got to swim with a turtle! Overall, I would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by Vanesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Fantastic location at the water's edge.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Great Location, and rooms
This hotel was easy to get to with great meal and bar choices nearby. Initially we were put into a room that was nice but at rear of property, we were moved due to a dog barking non stop in room next door. The hotel check in staff were very unfriendly on check in and insisted that they would do nothing for us since we booked via Expedia, but after a call to Expedia they upgraded us to a room with a Suite with a king Bed on the Ocean front. What an amazing view ! The room had coffee, a fridge and a small stove and kitchenette. The bed was a King size and the room was very spacious and comfortable. The art work is by Guy Harvey and was amazing, great Ocean themes. I would stay here again for sure. I was however disappointed that the non motorized waterspouts items all had rental fees attached, many places within the price range include those at no charge. Fishing from the pier is great fun, and the sunrises are the best ! Do go and stay and enjoy. Ron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff is always helpful. Great place to stay. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very nice, but unclean. Ants everywhere and hair and dust all over the floor and bathtub. The resort itself was a very nice place to stay. The beach and pools were nice