Ratings based on 1,685 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice ...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Though hotel was nice there were too many ants on the beach in the room and on the patio... Also we went to have a drink by the bar in the evening and there was no way to get away from mosquito
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed the experience, clean rooms. A little dated, but, it is expected in the keys. Staff was helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Is it the 1970's?

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We all look forward to our vacations. We work hard and we want to relax. This hotel was very disappointing. The back door did not close properly, and as a New Yorker, that did not fly. The room was old with new paint and some guy Harvey prints. Not worth the money. We got out quickly and left. Beware of reviews that glow about this place. This is real.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Service was bad. Took us hours to get clean towels to our room. Overpriced in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This is a real Keys experience. Wonderful property!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed middle of week, seemed relatively quiet. Not much staff around. Beach rentals I never did see open. Most rental ewuipment looked like it needed to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

A very nice hotel right on the ocean.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Having a kitchenette and a private beach.
We had a wonderful time at the Islander Resoirt on Islemorada. Our room was spacious with a kitchenette. It has a beautiful beach right on the Atlantic Ocean and pool area. We ate at the restaurant by the pool for lunch and the food was outstanding. All in all, it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beach is hard to walk on and swimming is rough lots of rocks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family friendly clean hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean. Reasonable price. Great location. Very laid back, which is what we wanted. Nice bar, colorful. Not fancy but just very family friendly. There are two pools that were both very crowded. But other than that, it was a great place to take my family. We will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Oceanside resort has it all

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location, great staff, tons of amenities; this resort makes it hard to even want to leave premise to enjoy the rest of what Islanorada and the central keys has to offer. Already booked another stay for 6 weeks from now!