Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paula

Great getaway

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for a family getaway. The view is great. The hotel has a nice pool for the family. The pool bar was perfect, the food was very nice and the drinks great. Service was nice and friendly. A small hotel perfect for a family getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

It was OK.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The location, ocean access and views.
Cons: Hire more staff! Spend a little money renovating. If they are going to charge a premium, pay attention to the details.
Location: Restaurants, shops and stores are easily accessible from here.
La Siesta seemed to fit my criteria perfectly. It was a little costly, but it was a family vacation and I thought it was worth it. The property is actually a little run down - the buildings could have been painted or at the very least, outside hallways and steps cleaned. When we arrived the room wasn't ready. Check in was at 4. At five we were standing waiting for the cleaning crew to get through. Our neighbors requested early check in and they waited til 5 as well. Parking (especially if you are bringing a boat with trailer) is hard to come by. Their boat ramp is angle poorly. Couldn't back trailer down ramp at high tide as water would cover track tailpipe and tires. Had to wait two hours for low tide. Their channel from resort to ocean needs dredged. Coming in we had to get out and pull the boat in! They have a new Tiki Bar and "restaurant," but they have no liquor license and a very limited menu. Their pool looks new and is very nice. They served a continental breakfast outside in the morning which was nice, but the one person staff who set it up and kept it going until until 10 am was often rude to guests. The one ladies toilet at the pool was clogged and remained so for two hours until I said something again. A staffer decided to rake the sand during breakfast hours - exhaust fumes and noise! Room was renovated, comfortable and accommodating. Place is severely understaffed. Missing the mark. Resort? They're trying. Not my first choice or first recommendation.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms have been updated and include refrigerator and microwave. Private balcony is wonderful spot to sit and relax with a cool drink.
Cons: The $25.00 daily resort fee is rather high for 2 adults who don't use resort equipment such as kayaks or bikes. Morning breakfast is not worth $25.
Location: Midway Cafe within walking distance with great morning and lunch items!
Beautiful setting, in recently updated resort. This was our second time staying at La Siesta and again provided an atmosphere that was quiet, relaxing, and beautiful. Very family friendly.
3 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida


Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff (Roxie, Chelsea, Laqsisha), view of ocean from this location. The manager, after being informed of pool issues did improve the rest of stay.
Cons: Security. Enforcement of pool rules and operating hours observance. Housekeeping consistency.
Location: Close to restaurants, Theatre of the Sea, Charter fishing marinas.
Booked 2 rooms and upon check-in, 1 was ready and the other "was being cleaned". We were to receive a call when completed - "shortly". 2 hours later, went back to office only to discover the cleaning staff had left for the day and the booked room was not available. Staff did find (2) other rooms and split the family among those rooms for the night. While the pool is quite nice, some "guests" are quite selfish. Pool rules are clearly marked as to no food or beverage in the pool but you know........ rules are for everyone else apparently. Being an American means you observe our culture and customs. Being loud, obnoxious, and disrespectful of others is not acceptable. Hotels and resorts thrive on "resort amenities" and food service is one of these "amenities". Guests should not bring their own food and beverages and then request free ice. WANT RESPECT -- EARN IT.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good family Keys location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location and free activities
Cons: Breakfast times were very short.
Location: Robbie's, multiple marinas with activities available
This resort is very centrally located to activities around Islamorada. Midway Cafe is a short walk away which is very convenient. Robbie's is a short drive away. The resort offers complimentary kayaking, SUP's and bikes which is great.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely loved the resort and staff! The manager Eddie was very nice, Tim at the bar was great and Andy from the kayaks. They all made everything easy! our room was huge and beautiful! The pool area is so nice and we loved taking out the kayaks. We booked 2 more trips to go back already. can't wait!
5 out of 5
by Ruzha

Ocean and resort !

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Prefect!!! Beautiful!!! We will come back again :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago & Fla coast.

They charge for ice and cannot supply the basics.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
I have been staying in the kids for 25 years. Although some of the cottages look very nice, our hotel room had not a single cup, napkins for the basic Messa cities to have a bite to eat or a glass of water. The add said that the rooms includ drinking water. If one 4 ounce bottle is their idea of drinking water, that is misleading. That one bottle of water was on the first day only. You must pay for every single thing you want at that location. To call this hotel a "resort", is an absolute joke.