Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point. nc

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very nice. We'll go back. They've done a great job cleaning up after the hurricane.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable
There was no breakfast and there was no pool. There was no discount given because these items were not available. As a matter of fact we had to stay a 3rd night to finish our business and the price went up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AVENTURA FL

I.R. unfriendly staff,beach to far for us

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: helpfull staff,
unhappy with our stay, late check in because no room available, unfriendly and nasty staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice Hotel wonderful view

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Comfortable. Breakfast could be better. Wish the beach was safe to bathe.Drove to a beautiful beach had a great time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very musty order

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room had a very strong musty smell, the view was spectacular and the room was very clean. Understaffed restaurant / bar next door. Pool was nice. We had to drive about 15- 20 minutes to a restraunt but overall everything you would need
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, Fl

Hotel was OK

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel overall is kept well and looks like the pictures, beautiful sunset views and relaxing atmosphere. Issue I encountered was from the moment we walked into the room, it smelled musky and moldy, the room was clean but that smell drove me crazy that one day I stayed, and couldn't wait to check out. Other than the room smell its a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The room was rather small and advertised they had cots when they don't. No laundry facility either. Perfect if you want to be far away from stuff but not too far to drive to Marathon. You cannot beat the view! Wow! One of the most amazing views ever. Sit in a hammock and watch the sun set. No real beach but it has a dock so you can see the sea creatures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great value

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Location: Midway between Islamorada and Marathon, about 20 minutes by car, so near anything you could want.
Good hotel in the middle Keys. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The pool was nice and they had paddle boards, kayaks and the best hammocks. You can snorkel from the shore or just soak in the sun. There is a boat rental next door. Laid back and relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very disappointed, hotel was dirty and run down. The restaurant / bar waitress seemed annoyed working there. Our hotel room was the tree house, dirty and nasty bathrooms. For $260 a night you expect a little more. The breakfast was a joke, should not even bother offering it, when we came at 9.30 am it was hardly anything left, milk, orange juice and coffee gone, when I asked the waitress to refill that, she just rolled her eyes and 10 minutes later did bring extra milk. No plastic bowls or cups for kids, had to keep asking to bring it out. I didn't ask for o.j. as I didn't want to annoy her anymore. The breakfast was supposed to be till 10 am! Anyway, never again, dirty place, need a major upgrade as it does have nice grounds for a water resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Relaxation

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful sunsets, pleasant staff a place to just sit back and relax all in a tranquil spot! Recharge your batteries from the everyday grind, snorkeling,kayaking,drinks this is the place to go and chill!