Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Party weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice views and quiet Bay side staff was wonderful and very accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osage, MN

NASCAR weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We were told my a friend to stay in the Keys to avoid some of the crazy traffic for this weekend, so we stayed at Lime Tree. Average commute to/from the track was probably 1 hr 20 min, which probably would have been the same had we stayed in Miami. We were not super excited when we pulled up to the property one of the roof's had a blue tarp covering it, yes I realize that they just had a devastating hurricane com through a few month prior to our stay. Staff at the check in counter were ok. When we got to our room we were very pleased, we were on the ocean side, lower level. Pool hours kind of stunk, just because it didn't open until 8:30 and we were already on the road by then most days, we are early risers and are used to using our hot tub about 5am. If you are looking for a real "beach" feel, I would not recommend this place to stay. The restaurant on site was great in the evening for a cocktail and bite to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

area is great. beautiful views, Old hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Beautiful Views, but pictures are deceiving. Overall it's an OK hotel. Breakfast is very simple, rooms are older, need to be updated for the price you are paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice accommodations

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The room looked just like the pictures on Expedia. Beautiful view. Easy parking. Free breakfast. Also loved the pool, hot tub, kayaks. Our only issue was bugs in the room. Large "palmetto bugs" every time we turned on the lights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Disappointment

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: n/a
Room very small. Bathroom on the next level was leaking in our bathroom called front deck I am sorry we are sold out but I will bring you a floor towel. After he came and saw the condition of our room he found another room in the hotel that he just said a few minutes ago was sold out. Now this was a big hotel and when we left 75% of the parking lot was empty. What was the big deal about getting us a different room. The good thing about this stay was the person at the front desk gave us a lot of information about Key West where we were going. The breakfast bast if you want cold cereal and toast it is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

A welcome surprise

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Value, Cleanliness, Ambiance, The staff and even the other guests were very polite.
We were on a motorcycle trip from Alabama just looking for a place to stay on the way to Key West. We happened upon The Lime Tree Bay on Expedia not knowing anything about it. Pulling into the parking lot was very unassuming but I was delighted when I got to the room and saw the size of the room and its all around cleanliness and very pleasant atmosphere. The beach area and the view were wonderful and we ended up staying a second night and just drove to Key West and back. The adjacent Florida Boy restaurant was an excellent addition to the experience. It was truly a laid back atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

3 bedroom condo on canal with easy access to ocean

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: location, size. the nature of lizards, iguana, storks and manatee plus beautiful sunsets on the beach
Cons: the kitchen could be better stocked.
Location: Marathon is 20 miles away with many shops, stores and restaurants. There is not much closer in except for the restaurant with this hotel.
We had 3 adults and 2 teenagers that stayed here quite comfortably with 3 bedrooms and 3baths. there was not enough seating in the living room-only one couch for 2 people. the kitchen was not well stocked. there were no serving dishes or baking pans and dishes and silverware were for only 6 that needed to be washed after every meal. the only can opener was cheap and didn't work.. the continental breakfast across the street was nice and included in the price. there is a convenience store within walking distance, but the grocery store was 20 miles away. the beach was across the street and we also used the pool there since the one near our condo was not in service. the parking was very tight-enough for one small vehicle per unit. We had a pick-up truck and needed to park across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Better than expected after Irma

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Quite; relaxing; excellent sun sets; convenient to other Keys; restaurant next door convenient and good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from In

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: On the water
Nice setting on the water. Lots of chairs, hammocks, and games. Nice elevated pool with large deck. Good breakfast next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great view

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel staff was great and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend this hotel.