Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: The area was great the views were wonderful
Cons: Room could be updated
Location: Great location and so much to do
I had a wonderful stay at Lookout Lodge. The room could be updated but things were good. The staff was so helpful in telling us about things to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and under values

Posted Jan 1, 2018
The manager showed up nearly 45 minutes late to open the office and was not considerate for being late. The room was outdated with mismatched features and an overall unfinished looked. For example, there was not any floor or wall trim in the bathroom and tiles were different and unmatched, some without grout and with a thrown together look. If I did not need to stay in the immediate area and other availability, I would have moved to a different hotel. For the price, one should look for other options in the area.
5 out of 5
by Armando

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
We enjoyed being your hosts and look forward to having you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Just great. Great view and amenities. Would definitely stay there again. We loved it. Magazine sunsets. Right on water. Great rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by G, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and created memories that will bring you back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Rundown but Great Location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Family Friendly, Sunsets are simply spectacular, proximity to everything, Staff is super friendly and pleasant!
Cons: Rooms Need updating BADLY!
Location: Amazing Sunsets, Boat and Swim access, next door to Mile Marker 88 Restaurant.
I have stayed here before, the views and location are amazing. The Staff is exceptional, but the rooms are in dire need of repair and upgrade. I was not thrilled to find out upon check in that the bulk of the property had been reserved for a Private Party on the day of my arrival and would be closed. The area in front of my "ocean view" was utilized as a staging area for set up of the party, Not Happy about that one! I would have booked elsewhere had I known. I recommend it mainly because of it's proximity to an awesome restaurant, MM 88, and the spectacular sunsets! Sadly, I think I'll be checking other locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

Nice motel on the Gulf side of Islamorada.

Posted May 13, 2017
Lookout lodge is centrally located with easy access to all Islamorada attractions.
1 out of 5
by Orlando

Beware:There's a fee if you lock your bedroom door

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I usually try to highlight pros and cons of every place we stay. However, this is the first time we are asked to pay to have someone unlock our bedroom door because the hotel does not have a key to the bedroom. No, this is not a joke, if you by mistake lock your bedroom you will need to pay $120.00 dollars to have your door unlocked. I read other reviews about broken ACs and having to pay to fix the AC and I didn't believe it until we had to pay $120 dollars to unlock our bedroom door. For the remainder of our stay we did not use the TV, touched the AC, blinds, windows or anything else that may break to avoid getting charged for it. This place is not really a resort as their name entails. The property is pretty small similar to a roadside motel, the rooms are not very clean, there is no beach area and the master bedroom had either bed bugs or a spider problem because we would wake up with bites all over our body, but the children in the other room were OK. The rooms are decent, but not very clean. The unit is aging and lacks upkeep as the bath tub had old paint and was moldy. The pros are that the unit had a kitchen, dishes and silverware which helped us save money to make up for the $120.00 fee that we paid to have our door unlocked. Overall, if you want to support a local business this is not the place. Pay attention to the reviews as we did not and our experience was not pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop in the Keys

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to break up the long drive to Key West from Central Florida. Great waterfront location. Room is showing its age, and could use some remodeling and modernization. Great free coffee in room. Kayaks available, right on the water. Have coffee or breakfast on the little beach.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Pocono Mountains, PA.

Fishing Haven

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very adequate for our stay to fish Islamorada and relax. Clean and friendly with access to good food, island shopping, peaceful surroundings and restful. Return a good bet.