Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: the beach and tiki bar
Cons: the shower was weird
Location: location is ok, cannot comment on any nearby things, because we were not there long enough.
well we only stayed for one night due to hurricane Irma. we only had time to enjoy the very nice beach. the only downfall for me was not being able to smoke outside. I understand people don't like it, but its outside so what does it matter. otherwise this a beautiful property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL.

Never Again

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I have been coming to this property since the late 80's but the new management needs to rethink their new direction. I will never come here again. Hotel Policy is NOT to allow visitors of hotel guests on the property unless your willing to pay $40 per person per Day. Do not plan to bring your personal water craft as the hotel will not allow you to beach or dock them. Hotel security (Dave) physically threatened guest. Hotel Toilet did not flush, so I was forced to use the public toilets during the entire stay. Public toilets were disgusting and looked like they had not been cleaned all weekend. They had no toilet paper or hand towels, I had to bring it from my room. I can assure you, whatever management is trying to accomplish with their guest policy and watercraft policy it will accomplish only one thing, reduction in repeat business. Good Luck your going to need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano beach, FL

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great hotel overall, rooms are very comfortable and plenty options of activities to do with your kids, the closest to the theater of the sea is a plus, highly recommended for a family time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Good all rounder

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed at the postcard Inn in July. We found the rooms clean and well equipped. The hotel facilities were good, many one criticism would be that it was busy and sometimes difficult to get a beach towel or pool lounger. (There were spare loungers further around the bay but a little out of the way. All in all an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice stop

Posted Aug 17, 2017
On the beach.. Nice place for breakfast ..good stop For go to key West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake in tbe Hills, Il.

Nice place

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We stayed four nights the second week on July. Great hotel very clean and comfortable. Lots of choice activities and food. Marina on site with dive shop. Only draw back was the water at the beach was stagnet if their was no currents. We would definitely stay again. We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, beach front

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful, great views. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Great beach front view. Close to pool.
5 out of 5
by Raul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton FL

Great location in Islamorada

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nice places to stay in Islamorada have a cost - but we felt the value at the Postcard Inn was appropriate.
Location: We always enjoy eating dinner & watching the sunset at Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar. Also enjoyed Theater by the Sea.
Last minute trip to the keys landed us at the Postcard Inn. Great location, large room overlooking the resorts private beach area. The beach area is very nice for the keys (it's a man made & maintained area - maybe sand on top of a concrete base?) - its not like the "natural" beaches up the coast in Miami, Fort Lauderdale, or Boca Raton. We liked the live music from the Tiki Bar (the band was great). The property was expansive - had a great pool, free kayaks to paddle in the shallow water in front of the hotel, & our 10 year old loved the oversized chess set on the beach. We also enjoyed walking the docks at the marina & dreaming of owning one of those big sport fisherman. Everything was clean (inside & out). Great staff. Overall a great weekend getaway. We already have our next trip booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by LeAnn, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at Postcard Inn Resort. We always appreciate hearing that our guests enjoyed themselves with all the activities we offer.
4 out of 5
by adrian

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had an awesome time but the food options were not good only the bar or ciao hound which had closed 45 minutes early because they were slow. We almost didn't eat that day. We ate at the bar twice and had to leave the resort every other day and we were there 5 days... I had planned on not leaving the resort at all. it was hard to relax when you have to get in the car and find food 3 times a day with 3 kids. I plan on vacationing next year hopefully you get some more dinning options if not I'll probably stay somewhere else.