Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view but needs a renovation

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful view but old rooms with bathrooms that need a renovation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Not fancy but overall a great place to stay...very affordable, easy location to Shoal Bay. Maria took care of all of our needs and she and her staff was GREAT! Highly recommend the Arawak Beach Inn!!! We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by Frédéric from Saint Martin

situation et vue exceptionnelles

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Idéalement situé sur l'une des plus jolies baies de l'île, l'hôtel mériterait un grand coup de rafraichissement. Literie et plomberie très vétustes, lit d'appoint facturé cher vu son état. Accueil par les cuisinières en l'absence des tenanciers. Petit déjeuner servi à partir de 9h alors qu'il fait jour à 6 !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff but worst night of my life!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice rooms, amazing staff, relaxed atmosphere, great view and a short drive to shoal bay beach! I wanted to love this hotel but there were so many things that made this one of the worst stays ever. I wouldn't consider myself high maintenance and I'm usually easy to please so I was quite disappointed. The room does not have a/c unless you pay more, which I believe is $20/night. It seemed silly that the room, at the rates they charge, didn't have air conditioning included. We were advised that the rooms are quite comfortable without ac as there is a ceiling fan and a nice breeze at night...WRONG it was unbearably hot, worst sleep of my life, if I even slept at all! Even with absolutely no blankets, no clothes, all the windows open and even the door, we were dripping sweat. The showers were another issue... the water smelled awful- I wouldn't use it to brush my teeth or drink! There was zero water pressure, literally drops at a time from the rain shower head...and only one temperature, hot...which doesn't feel nice on a sunburn or on a day where it's 95 degrees out. The pool is also run down, which I didn't mind as the beaches in Anguilla are amazing!! Wifi is also and additional $20 or so a night. So in my opinion after all the add ons of wifi and ac you may as well stay at a fancier resort for the same price of ~ $200/night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Het hotel heeft een mooi uitzicht maar biedt verder geen extra's. De prijs/kwaliteit verhouding is onder de maat. Voor internet en kluisje betaal je extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
The room was nice though lacked hot water. The service was great as the operators are very accommodating and friendly. The grounds are very unkept though, Major room for improvement there.
5 out of 5
by MJ Wehrle from New Jersey

Homey and relaxing

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
We had an awesome time here----not luxurious but clean and had everything we needed. Loved Maria (the innkeeper) and her daughter Natalie--very gracious and accommodating, willing to drive guests to nearby beaches and make meals according to their guests' needs. By the time we left we felt like friends of the family. Would definitely return. Just be prepared for a more rustic, relaxed experience a bit off the beaten path, which has its pluses and minuses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Arawak Beach Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're pleased you enjoyed your "home away from home". We hope we can continue to welcome you back!
1 out of 5
by Dr.Valerie from Portland OR

Worst Hotel Experience That We Have Ever Had!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing.... The manager was not even agreeable or understanding to our complaints
Cons: The fact that it was so dirty, moldy and unkept
Location: There is not much there except Shoal Bay beach and a nice little restaurant called "On D'a Rocks' which had good grilled lobster
Upon arrival we were appalled to realize that this hotel looked so different than the internet photos and description! We wonder if the photos were taken many years ago as apparently the Inn has now fallen into disrepair and is no longer cleaned and maintained. The surroundings were cluttered with junk, the paint was peeling on all boards and fences, everything was rusty and boards were falling off and missing. Due to a recent rain, the young man that help us with our bags had to sweep water from in front of our room door, but nevertheless deep water still settled there because the balcony floor was sinking down, so we had to drag our suitcases through water. Upon inspection of the room's interior, we noted thick amounts of hair on the bathroom floor, mold behind the sink back-splash, rust and corrosion on the bath lights and toilet paper holder, dirty shower floor and curtain. There were distinct stains on the pillowcases and linens, mold and thick dust on the rattan headboard, ceiling fan with layers of material peeling off (we were afraid to use it as material was falling down on us), two view windows that you could hardly see out of due to heavy stains and thick mold, (hadn't been cleaned for quite some time). The toilet almost overflowed twice and the shower wouldn't drain well. Since the place was not sanitary and the internet did not represent it accurately, we asked the manager for a refund. She refused.. and so we had no choice but to leave anyway. We were very unhappy with Arawak Beach Inn and not comfortable staying there because of all the dirt, mold and disrepair. It is a shame to see such a place falling apart.
4 out of 5
by Max from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Fun stay, staff is great!

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Simply style, great staff.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: Shoal Bay Easy...duh!!
My girlfriend and I stayed there for a couple of nights as a little prelude to our St. Martin vacation and we were both very happy. I would recommend this to any of my friends. Overall, we felt very safe and well taken care of. The style is very beachy and simple with all of the necessary amenities including a bar and restaurant. For the price bracket this place is in, I think they do a great job. Everything is as advertised. We had an Oceanside room and it was right by the ocean and we could hear the waves all night just like we wanted. Keep in mind, this isn't beachside; you're only 20 feet from the ocean, but the terrain is rocky. Although in our room they weren't in "like new" condition, the room had all of the amenities you would expect in working order. There are other rooms with nicer amenities; we were in one of the more economy rooms. Maria (manager) and her staff are very polite, knowledgeable, and more than willing to go out of their way to help you. They were extremely nice and were able to provide us with great suggestions of places to visit on the island. No matter what price range, style you prefer, or region of the island, they knew what they were talking about.