Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Room was good to stay. But more far from yellow stone national park than I thought. May want to find the one at west yellow stone if you're planning to go to the park. Not so much facilities insight for children to enjoy. Front desk and linen's open time is very limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Office Not Available

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: It was quite, and had a nice play ground for little kids.
Cons: Everything. This place was built in the sixties and nothing has been done to it since it was built.
Location: Fish, ski mobile, off road 4 wheeling
Checked in on Friday at 7:30 pm. There was confusion about my reservation even though I paid before arriving. Only wifi available was at the office. The office is only opened from 8 to 5, however when I went to check out Sunday, there was no one there at 8:30 am, so I left the keys. On Saturday morning, just before we left, housekeeping arrived at our door and asked when we would be out so they could clean the place for the today's new renters. I told the gal we had the place for 2 days and this was our first day. The shower was plugged, so one got a shower/bath at the same time. When we notified the cleaning gal of our problem, she called mantanence, and it was fixed immediately. This was the high point of our stay. The TV was a tube no HD, and there was only one live station, the rest were movie channels running old really old films. Never again will I trust Expedia nor use Expediia for motels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clemmons, NC

A bit too far from Yellowstone

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Unit size was nice, unit was also clean and well equipped (kitchen).
Cons: The property's age is showing in terms of the exterior walls and roofing.
Location: The things that were nearby were not what we came to the area for; we were there for Yellowstone, and the entrance was about 25-30 minutes away.
We chose this hotel based on it being included in the search for properties close to the West Yellowstone entrance. Figuring that it wasn't the closest property, we thought that, based on the rate we were paying, the longer than wanted distance from the park would be made up for in quality of property. We were wrong. The positives were that the unit was large and clean inside, and also fully equipped. On the downside, the property's age is showing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Clean Condo Close to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Easy access to neighboring recreational sites.
Cons: WiFi is a must these days.
Location: Within a 10-mile radius, canoeing, horse riding, and fishing can be fun. Further down Hwy 20, the Harriman State Park is worth visiting as well.
This is a conveniently located condominium complex, about 22 miles away from the west gate of Yellowstone National Park. We stayed in a 1-br unit that has a kitchen, a living room, a bathroom, and a balcony. The unit is clean and easily accessible. Two main problems are also noted. First, there is no WiFi or Internet at the unit. Free WiFi at the lobby of a nearby office (closed at 5 pm) is super slow (almost useless). Second, there is no AC in the unit. Room temperatures can be high enough before midnight that getting some decent sleep is always a struggle. One option is to open doors and windows to the balcony, but heavy traffic at Hwy 20 is always noisy. Overall, we did get some quality time relaxing here after long hours at the YNP, but lack of access to WiFi spoiled our trip in a big way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay, California

Ordinary, but nice in a pinch

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Available in a pinch.
Cons: An elevator for the upper floor apartment.
Location: Far from Yellowstone (25 miles) and Grand Teton National (over 100 miles) Parks. Located along a long uninteresting stretch of road.
Check-in went smoothly. Room/apartment up one floor. Had been closed in and needed airing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and no Internet access in the

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: very helpful Staff
Cons: Coin machine in the laundry and internet access in the rooms
Location: YSNP just awsome
The staff are super helpful and friendly. A little bit pricy but could be because of the location and the season. Unfortunatelly, no Internet access in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted May 9, 2015
It's a really nice place to stay when traveling around yellowstone national park, only takes 25 mins to drive to the west entrance. And all the cookers in the kitchen really help a lot. We had pleasant times cooking by ourselves. Also it's very close to grocery. You can get vegetables and meat as you want. Recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Fully furnished just like your own home

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The rates were very reasonable at that time of year
Cons: WIFI available in each condo
Location: At that time of the year most restaurants are closed for the season
The facility was very close to Henry's Lake where we went fishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Awesome value and comfortable residence

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Warm (fireplace), full kitchen, dishwasher etc.
Cons: heated indoor pool as listed has closed indefinitely. please stop advertising this as our kids were most disappointed.
Location: 20 minutes to west yellowstone but well worth the extra miles for the facilities.
Room presentation was excellent as was room facilities. Warm, comfortable and will stay again. What more can we say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: easy access
Cons: better pillows and blinds. Would need more towels for a party of four.
Location: Yellowstone West Gate is only 30 minutes away on good road.
I rented the unit just to have a place to stay while attending a family reunion based 13 miles away so did not use any facilities or attractions at the resort. It was a little pricey for that use, but would have been about right for a family of four who want a kitchen. Easy access but a little difficult to locate on arrival with all the other business nearby and no address numbers anywhere. Quiet. TV's and kitchen were excellent. Needs better pillows, window blinds and more waste baskets. No daily room service. Outside is pretty rustic as one might expect, but inside the units are nice. .