Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Mids

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and facilities.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Plenty to do on the island. We climbed Goatfell and visited distillery etc
Hotel is situated on the beach with stunning views across to the Mull of Kintyre. Rooms were spacious with great sea views. Food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. We plan to return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Beds are terrible

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: Defo Beds
Location: Lovely location
Nice hotel but two beds pushed together to make a king size was so uncomfortable. Worse sleep I've had in ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location and very friendly and attentive staff. Good locally sourced food on the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Argyll, Scotland

Relaxing break in quiet location.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Quiet location
Cons: Background music in the lounge/bar area would create a more relaxed atmosphere.
Location: Quiet location suitable for walking, cycling, golfing, wildlife, and generally relaxing. Nearby to Machrie Moor, Shiskine Golf course and Kings Cave.
Waterfront location with beautiful view across to Davaar Island. Staff were very welcoming and friendly from check-in to departure. Excellent location for golfing/walking/cycling. Food highly recommended. Ideal location for those seeking a quiet and relaxing break. Blackwaterfoot is a small village close to golf course, Shiskine beach, Kings Cave and Machrie Moor standing stones. Hope to go back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Fantastic view from our beautiful large window. Enjoyed immensely. Will return again definitely
5 out of 5
by Mary

great Place to stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Always good to stay here...staff, comfort and location superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Recently refurbished hotel with beautiful seaviews

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location and scenery
Cons: Perhaps have a slightly varied menu for the restaurant - less of a pub lounge type menu. More seafood would have been great.
Location: Lots of areas of interest, something for everyone in a laid back and pleasant environment. Never witnessed any litter or graffiti.
Friendly, attentive and knowledgeable staff Fresh décor throughout the hotel Peaceful location with stunning seaviews Restaurant meals were standard "pub" grub but tasty and reasonably priced
4 out of 5
by Robert

Would recommend

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely Stay at the Kinloch Hotel, staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the first morning was lovely, the second morning my wife wasn't so happy with the over cooked potato scones, as she is vegetarian, this is an important part of her breakfast for her. But the staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly. Our evening meal was very nice, I may add.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Just right

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fine hotel on the quieter side of the island. Not glamorous but perfectly adequate for the price. Good breakfast included in the rate.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels