Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfriesshire, Scotland

A warm welcome to an attractive and pleasing hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Very relaxing atmosphere
Cons: The staff were very supportive of each other but some were a little inexperienced - more training would help.
Location: Very good location - in the centre of Lamlash bay and looking out onto the seashore
We hadnever stayed on Arran - though we had passed through it en route to the Mull of Kintyre and Isla. Although we had booked the last available room which we classed as 'small', it was very attractive and looked out onto the seafront. The staff were very friendly and anxious to do their very best for us. They were exceptionally busy in the evening but continued to serve us well despite one or two 'hiccups'!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptkonally friendly staff, great food

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. There is a resident Lou he bar you can use 24/7 with your own booze after 11pm. The breakfast is unreal! So tasty! Pub down the road -pht- has live music and a bookcase of games! Brilliant
5 out of 5
by Keith

Leddington-hill

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff who were very helpful and attentive. Breakfasts were really good especially the salmon and scrambled egg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in the quietly buzzing Lamlash

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was gorgeous. From the warm welcome to the beautiful room everything was great. The area surrounding the hotel is great for exploring, for anyone and everyone to enjoy, no matter your ability, with lovely walks, great bars/restaurants and the whole of Arran at your fingertips. We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Arran, cheaper than the priciest, and oh so much better!
5 out of 5
by Carol from Ireland

Lovely hotel friendly staff and tasty food

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our second time at the Glenisle Great location, great views off the holy isle Clean and pleasant Lovely staff and good food The Glenisle special porridge is yummy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Glasgow

Glenisle Hotel Arran

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Glenisle Hotel was an excellent stay. Warm, friendly, accommodating staff. Great sea views and excellent food. Car parking at the rear of the hotel was a bonus. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Will stay here again .
4 out of 5
by Peter from Cumbria

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Happy to recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KT6

Nice hotel overlooking sea and Holy Island

Posted Sep 13, 2015
A nice friendly hotel with small but comfortable rooms and good food.