Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliably good

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some lower priced winter deals would be appreciated.
Have stayed here three times now and find it consistently high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Great hotel located ideally with amazing staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
From arrival felt special given upgrade into luxury of a suite. Felt so at ease with everyone and although only for one night felt it was longer and being an island away from it all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Short weekend stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Lovely comfortable hotel. Spacious bedroom with huge luxurious bed! Dinner average but lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Can't fault this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with informative friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Felt very welcome. Friendly atmosphere staff very friendly excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

Loved it!!!!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: Go to the Fiddler's bar.
One of our best experiences. Would love to go back to Isle of Arran and will definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Joan

A perfect island visit

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed the Douglas Hotel and could not fault it in any way. It is very conveniently located, opposite the ferry terminal, and ideal for walking and hiking. Our bedroom was very comfortable and, being on the ground floor, had it's own private terrace. Meals were excellent and the staff were very efficient and friendly. It's a place we would definitely return too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to main ferry terminal
Location: Visit Brodick Castle and gardens - Castle closed this year (2017) for maintenance. Plenty of golf courses
Brilliant reception staff who arranged for my clothes to be washed quickly and free of charge after I came off worse from arguing with a pavement. All staff excellent. Bedroom main lighting not good in our room and bathroom lighting poor. Bedside lights v good Bedroom chairs good for sitting in and excellent Freeview HD TV coverage. But no public sitting areas that were not part of the Bar.
5 out of 5
by Roxane

Dynamite hotel on a great view of the harbor

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel with all that anyone could ask for in a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, tastefully furnished, good food.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Excellent service, hotel maintained to a high standard. Convenient for Brodick Ferry. A very enjoyable stay.