Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, nice room but water from toilet leaked

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Stayed in the self contained apartment. The whole apartment is comfortable and had everything we need. Felt just like at home. All rooms had tv.cooking utencils were complete.even had a dishwasher.the hotel needs to take better photos of the apartment because it really is great. However the water from the toilet in one of the rooms is leaking into the room. By the second day, the room was smelling bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice self catering apartment

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close to amenities & clean
Very nice & clean self catering apartment for the families with children will love this apartment also affordable price. Street parking is free, 2min walking to beach & 10min walking to town centre also only 5min drive to to ferry terminal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy and disappointing

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff. Near to the promenade.
Cons: Room completely redecorated and refurbished, including new furniture.
Location: Close to Promenade and sea. Near a bus stop.
I don't know how this guest house achieved 4 stars. The room was small, dingy and faced onto an ugly, peeling wall of an opposite building. The bed was hard and the bedclothes, pillows etc of poor quality. Breakfast was OK but served at a pub up the road. The staff were very pleasant. All in all, I wouldn't expect this kind of accommodation to achieve more than two stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racconigi

Ottimo albergo

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Siamo venuti sull'Isola di Man in occasione del TT e l'hotel era in una posizione ottimale per raggiungere il Grandstad!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Could easily walk to the beach

Posted May 21, 2016
Directly in the center of town. Close to the Manx museum, shopping and directly across from the beach
4 out of 5
by Kally from The West Country

Good Clean B&B Ideally Located.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the end of April, the B&B was clean modern with a touch of elegance. Nice en suite bathroom with complimentary soap,shower gel,shampoo etc, tea and coffee making facilities,and included a screen tv. There were 2 down sides to this guest house... The first being that our room and the whole building was cold and when we enquired about how to put the radiators on we were told that the heating was now turned off due to the start of the season but you've got hot water ??? considering it was April, it was cold and raining this was unhelpful and would have been considerate to offer a heater, so we spent our time when we were in our room sat in our coats or under the duvets. It would also be fair to mention that we were informed by an islander that the isle of man has long winters so maybe April is not the season to turn the heating off when you have guests. The second downside is that breakfast is served in the sister B&B up the road at the HQ Bar & Restaurant. It was only a short walk up the road however, when its cold and raining as it was when we were there its not good to sit and eat with wet hair. But apart from this the breakfast served was excellent with a good choice of menu including help yourself cooked breakfast,a good selection of fruit juices. Cereals, fresh fruit and yogurts. Finally apart from the one unhelpful comment about the heating and the coldness of the room, All Staff were friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

So much more than expected

Posted May 2, 2016
We arrived megga early but the staff could not be more helpful and went out of the way to assist, They ensured our room was first to be serviced so we could check in asap. We booked the self contained appartment and we where very impressed with the ammenities. Fully appointed kitchen - Oven , ceramic hob, fridge , freezer, dishwasher, Microwave , kettle and toaster. Along with this there was nothing a person would go with out as all the cupboards and draws where full with every utensil a person could need. The living room area (part of the kitchen) was spacious and comfortable with a flat screen tv. The two bedrooms (both with flat screen tv's)where also well apointed as where the en-suite and master bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Apr 5, 2016
No reception at hotel, rang for assistance told to walk up hill in the rain to a restaurant to check in lugging suitcases. Room upstairs no lift. On entering very tiny room with two suitcases no room left. Shower extremely hard to turn on Arnold Schwarzenegger would struggle and one towel between the two of us, electric jug located in wardrobe so had to remove clothes to boil jug. Booked for three nights but left after one.How did this place get a 4 star rating
5 out of 5
by Tabatha from Preston

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at the Glen Mona, the hosts were great and let us check in early as our room was ready and we were in the most fabulous apartment with lots of space and facilities we loved every minute of our stay thanks so much!!