Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Would definitely go back

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The size and quality of the room.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Central location, just went to chill and relax, haven't been to the Isle for 30 years, was a trip down memory lane, and a memorable one.
Only stayed for 3 nights, cannot find a fault, excellent service, excellent room, excellent location, excellent food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Lovely modern hotel, close to beach and shops

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, friendly staff, good food in restaurant
Cons: Disabled access is awful, but it is in a Victorian building so difficult to see how they could improve this
Location: Right on Douglas promenade, near the shops and facilities
We had a business room, with great sea views. The whole 2 day break was great, no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Sea Front Location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and sea front location.
Cons: Change the dinner menu
Location: Sea front location. Shopping centre 5 mins walk, horse tram passes front door, and handily placed for both The Manx Electric and IoM Steam Railways.
First class hotel, friendly and efficient staff, well decorated room and a shower to die for. Breakfasts were always hot and good selection of food, although on our last day, croissants and pastries were missing. Dinners were from a varied menu and inexpensive, though after a week, a traveller would be repeating menu orders! Very close to the ferry terminal, (walking distance of 10mins), buses stopped almost outside the front door, and car parking was free between 6.0pm and 10.0am next day right outside the hotel. Couldn't fault the service or the facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean, well decorated hotel in great location.
Cons: Windows in sitting room would not open and the room was quite hit. There is no airconditioning.
Experience was great except rooms were too warm. Food was great, as was staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simon from Montreal

Friendly, well kept but rooms get hot.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very friendly and well situated. Room was small but clean and great for business: free wifi and lots of plugs. Only real negative was the lack of air conditioning in the room. Had to rely on a small desk fan which struggled to cool the room. Would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Walter from Zürich , Schweiz

Verrückteste Woche des Jahres

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wie immer ein mega spektakel für einen alten Motorsportfan ist die TT Racing Woche. Zudem Mega Party vor dem Haus Claremont,wo es sonst sicher immer schön ruhig ist. Totaler geiler Ausnahmezustand. Wir kommen wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City

Just a nice place

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The location was good. Food was good
Cons: Not much ass the hotel was clean and is confined by its physical layout
Location: Laxey, Ramsey, Manx Electric Railway, Horse Tram and walking on the beach are great things to do
Unfortunately, the hotel was undergoing painting on the exterior and our view of the beach was blocked. We understand the need for renovation to benefit those coming after us but no thought was given to providing us with compensation for the difference between a view room and one without a view (such as a meal or some other way of saying "excuse me". The room was clean and well functioning. The staff was responsive and helpful in locating places to eat and transportation. The location is excellent for visitors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Location: Lots to see on the Isle of Man
The hotel exterior was being redecorated at the time of our stay, good job we wasn't put off by the scaffolding