Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

IOM Visit

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at the Claremont, very modern hotel, great service and food. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Disappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Reception area
Cons: Rooms, cleaning, staff and cost of stay was high for what is really a B&B with a dining room.
Room wasn't ready but were offered tea and it didn't take long for the room to become available. Room was small and it was too hot - we had the fan on all night and the window open. Asked for a new room but as the hotel was full there was limited choice. The 2nd room had a bigger bathroom but the shower could have done with a better clean and the room wasn't any better than the first one. The reception staff were nice but breakfast staff gave the impression that they didn't want to be there. The breakfast was nice but the toast was only toasted on once side. It is flagged as a 4 star hotel but has limited facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SOPHIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nicest hotel in Douglas, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The front of house and waiting staff are just so lovely at this hotel. The rooms are ok , great to have aveda products! Breakfast is nice too. Room service wasn't brilliant but that serves me right for being too lazy to head out. Always my fave place to stay when in Douglas and the price is right
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANTHONY

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel overall was good. Unfortunately, on Sunday the Isle of Man seems to shut down. My wife & I along with our grandchild 10 years old were told we could not eat in the restaurant until 8.30pm then not being served until 9pm was not good enough bearing in mind she would normally be in bed by 8.30/9.00pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Birmingham, West Midlands

Good offering in a good location

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights for business. Hotel is well situated for me with easy access to the business located in central Douglas. My room was functional and clean. The bed gave a good nights sleep if not to the same level of comfort as a Hypnos. Bathroom was clean and tidy but perhaps needs a little time on remedial DIY in a few areas. If I had one area of complaint, the room I had was furnished with only a small desk area, it would be nice if there was more room available for laptop and mouse, but, I managed. Breakfast for me was continental only, not cooked elements. A good range, well stocked with polite serving staff. The hotel provides free access wifi which for me on the days I was there worked very well. I would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stephen from LIVERPOOL

TRIP WITH OUR GRANDAGHTER

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
MY WIFE AND I TOOK OUR GRANDAUGHTER FOR TWO DAYS ,EXCELLENT STAFF ,EXCELLENT BREAKFAST TRY THE KIPPERS AND POACHED EGG,ONLY SLIGHT PROB STAYED JUNIOR SUIT A BIT NOISEY IN MORNING DUE TO BOOTS STORE LOADING BAY BEHIND HOTEL