Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was run down and unfriendly staff

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Décor, and upgarde
Location: was there for work
My room was run down, it was also poorly laid out with little daylight. It smelt slightly of damp. The windows would not close properly and therefore at 5am the seagulls sounded like they were in the room! A very bad nights sleep. I tried to ask for another room but was told there was nothing available! Not worth £110.00 per night!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for Isle of Man holiday

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Had a room with balcony onto the inside atirum, this meant at night it was hot in the room as no outside window was available to let in fresh air. They did supply a fan though. This was in September so I wouldnt want to stay in the room in the middle of the summer. The room was was clean and comfortable, they supplied bottled water each day aswell as biscuits and sweets.The stairs leading to the room could have been cleaned better as rubbish we noticed on the first day was still there nearly a week later. The breakfast was always hot and plenty to go around. Would stay there again as in ideal location 5 minutes walk from the harbor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Good Hotel over looking Douglas bay

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: No
Location: Central to all travel Bus, Steam Train , Trams.
Great Hotel good location . Great staff and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Godalming

Lovely short weekend stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely 2 night weekend stay, very helpful staff. A bit disappointing that the Hotel no longer has a good quality restaurant but the one quick meal we had in Norman's on the day we left the IOM was very good. Plenty of choice at breakfast and an option of an a la carte menu at breakfast as well as the buffet was an added bonus. Nice room onto the water Garden, which is an unusual feature of the hotel. We would return if we visited the IOM again.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Ross, Tasmania

Very acceptable 3.5 star hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful and cheerful staff. The foyer is a little tired. Room comfortable. 3.5 stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Nice hotel layout but very tired decor carpet etc

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Most staff very polite but night staff very rude and everything seems an effort, not friendly at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Cons: It is getting really tired looking and needs upgrades. The pictures on their website are not too accurate.
The staff are very customer focused and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester.

Close to promenade, transport is easily accessible

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The staff are really helpful, the hotel room was fine but there's no aircon and cupboards are small. Balcony was handy. Breakfast was uninspiring.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester england

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This is an old hotel which has managed to keep some of its character. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Atrium which was nice, but meant we had no window to open to let in some fresh air. An added bonus was the fridge in the room which we weren't expecting. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and clean. There was ample storage space and a safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel.