Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Rooms are awful, worst hotel I have stopped in for a long time! Really horrible smell from the room and large extractor fan outside that I think was linked to the kitchen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the promenade.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The rooms and decor are a little tired however clean and comfortable. The atrium rooms are very warm. A good lication and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay at the Sefton

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: We liked the swimming pool and the food
Cons: the hot rooms could be sorted
Location: Great location for transport and walking
The hotel was fine and the facilities available were good, the staff were very professional and courteous. The only complaint we had was that the room was uncomfortably hot and we had to sleep with the fan running air con in the inner rooms would be good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Sefton Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Was there for a business meeting, Wifi did not work overall not a good experience
This hotel was booked for my colleague and woken up at 5.00 am by a fire alarm going off.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sefton Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Cons: aircon or fans in rooms
Atrium room was lovely but needs aircon , room got too hot in the night. couldn't leave balcony door open as no cool air outside due to glass roof. other than that pleasant enough.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Chorley

Too hot

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but room was very hot, even with a fan it was too hot to get a good nights sleep. The temp outside was only 18deg! Car parking is limited. Good food in a nice relaxed bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Very comfortable Isle of Man hotel.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Loved the Atrium and Water Garden. So relaxing to sit on the balcony and listen to the water. Front of Hotel overlooks the sea - near to the shops
Cons: A more reliable supply of hot water. Also ensure guests are not disturbed by functions taking place downstairs by keeping volume down.
Location: Plenty of things to do in Douglas - shops,cafes, bars, the harbour, the information centre, electric trams, good bus service to other areas
Had a excellent double bedroom on the 2nd floor with a balcony opening onto the Atrium and Water Garden - absolutely brilliant. I would really recommend a room in this position. You can wake up to the sound of water splashing in the garden and stand on the balcony and watch the goldfish. There are lots of large green plants and trees in pots - best indoor hotel view I've ever seen. The room itself and the ensuite bathroom had every facility (2 showers, bidet & WC). The main criticism - we didn't always have hot water morning and evening (usually one or the other!) Also one evening there was a presentation/talk downstairs and it was so loud we could hear every word, even over the TV, and even in the bathroom. Other than that, would highly recommend the hotel. We only had breakfasts but they were more than adequate - all the usual cereals, fruit, juices and cooked food. Staff efficient and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Sergio from London

Tired and cold

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Istayed in this hotel few years ago and had different impression. Hotel decor looks tired and needs to be modernised. Room was very large overlooking an alleyway and had a big bathroom. It was clean and tidy but cold. I would definitely not reccommed this hotel in the winter as central heating is kept on only few hours in the evening and not turned back on till 7am. If you have an outside room it gets cold at night. Water in the shower took long time to warm up and in the sink it was barely warm. I raised this with reception on check out and I was almost ignored and was told that it's the hotel policy to keep heating on only few hours in the morning, midday and evening All in all disappointed and it is a shame as hotel in in a good location along the promenade