Ratings based on 1,772 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Ken

Great getaway convenient to Charleston

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the resort, ocean front and adults only pool. Golf on premise was great although Links course is quite pricey at $ 450 for a round of golf for twosome with rental clubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Todd

Terrific & Relaxing Vacation

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I had a fantastic time at the Wild Dunes Boardwalk Inn. This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have had in a long time. We cannot say enough great things about the resort and the staff and not to mention the location is great. If you want a place to relax with every amenity you will need this is the place for you. We are already thinking about our next trip back. A++++++++
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great place to relax!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed our stays at both the villages and the Boardwalk Inn at the Wild Dunes Resort. Friendly and helpful staff. The resort was beautiful .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was an awesome resort! Wish we had longer there! Very much worth the money!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TN

Perfect Getaway

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very accommodating staff, clean convenient room, enjoyed my getaway at the Wild Dunes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful hotel on beach

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Beach, staff, amenities- immaculate
Cons: Prepaying customers should not have any of the amenities (poolside and bar) be cut off for special groups
Location: CHARLESTON!!! Love the city and its restaurants. Favorite was SNOB! Sullivan Island great places to eat as well. Boathouse nice for a sunset drink.
Loved stay there. Could choose between beach and poolside. Breakfast very delicious and poolside was convenient for food and drink. Did not like pool sections on beach being closed during our stay as we pre-paid for this as part of resort amenities. Room could have bed more spacious with deck especially. Beds very comfortable. Shower was great- maid-staff attentive. There should be a mirror in the room itself as the only two were in the bathroom and with more than 2 people this was difficult getting ready. Also beach chairs should be part of the package- we had to rent them $20 per person and extra $20 for umbrella each day we sat on the beach. Beautiful, immaculate surroundings. Wait-staff very friendly and accommodating- pleasant to chat with. Hotel in great location- beach which was clean, warm water and beautiful waves to swim in. Liked the town and surrounding Sullivan Island. Loved how close it was to Charleston and easy it was to get in and out of city. My husband loved the golf and my 16 year-old daughter loved driving him around on the golf cart!! Overall great place to see the area for the first time!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I can't tell you how much I appreciate your kind, detailed, and helpful review. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the resort and the surrounding areas of Charleston. Your comments are very helpful, and we will use them as we continue to determine new ways to better serve our guests. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Our stay was fabulous - great location beautiful rooms and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Frank F. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at Wild Dunes Resort! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by corey

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!