Ratings based on 1,823 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Off season favorite hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The Inn is a blend of casual sophistication that makes a "girlfriend" trip or a couples trip perfect. From the front staff to the room service, everyone is friendly & professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scandia, mn

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We really liked the 2 bedroom condo. Very clean and new. The beach was a short 5 minute walk. Some restaurants were closed this time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Off-season getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: I loved the beauty of the physical plant, the kindness of the staff, and the comfortable room.
Location: Isle of Palms is a short drive from (or to) Charleston. There are many unique shops nearby in Mt. Pleasant and plenty of restaurants.
We were looking for just one overnight on Isle of Palms before a day in Charleston, and we were treated beyond our "wildest" expectations at Wild Dunes Resort! The scope and beauty of the facility is enough to take your breath away, with sparkling pools, enchanting boardwalk, activities galore, and the ocean a few steps away. An incredible retreat from the cares of every day life, come to Wild Dunes to enjoy a long walk on the palm-lined beach, to sit a while by the fire and gaze on the pure blue, sparkling pools or starlit sky, or relax in a lovely and comfortable room. The staff were incredibly kind and exuded a helpful, friendly spirit. I cannot wait to return to Wild Dunes Resort and will dream about it until I can come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice resort and facilities.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We considered Wild Dunes for our wedding but the facility was booked. Three years later we came back to celebrate my 50th Birthday and everything was absolutely wonderful. The rental home, staff, and restaurants. This is our fourth stay here and it hasn’t been as great as the others. This time around, our dinner at the Boardwalk Inn restaurant wasn’t pleasing at all. The meal just wasn’t tasty as we remembered. After alerting the server of our displeasure we were still charged the full price for the meals even though we didn’t eat much of it. I only eat two servings and couldn’t eat anymore. Management could have done better to accommodate us. Other than that, the stay was great as usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was great but...

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The rooms was great but the pools are not heated. This was a massive problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The grounds and the hotel were amazing. We decided at the last minute to getaway to Charleston but wanted to be close to the beach. The Wild Dunes is a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice resort close to Charleston SC

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great stay close to the beach. Hard to find at night though, and with one bathroom wish they could put another mirror somewhere in either bedroom or living room. With multiple people gettin ready that was the one negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis Missouri

Posted Oct 19, 2017
beautiful , awesome Pool & Beautiful beaches. Room was super nice - Bathroom Shower was kinda dirty— drained very SLOWLY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were immaculate.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Our rooms were so clean, however, I had requested adjoining rooms for my sister and her husband and us and we did not get it. We were on different floors. I asked for ocean front for our rooms and my sister and husband and did not get that either. I thought when one asks for ocean front, it doesnt mean 1 1/2 blocks away. I thought we would be getting right on the beach. I just feel we were not accommodated in what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Housekeeping A+++

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The absolute best thing about my stay was the housekeepers on the 2nd Floor at The Boardwalk. A+++ ladies!!