Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pricey and very remote

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Facilities are nice but expect to be up-charged for a lot of things. $5 for a bottle of water in your room. $60 to rent 2 beach chairs and an umbrella....for 1 day. That's not a misprint. We arrived early and were told we would get a phone call once our room was ready. No call. We booked tennis courts in advance, showed up at our time and found out the courts were too wet for play...would've been nice to get a phone call before we got dressed and headed to the tennis center. Food was average but super pricey. Room service options include a $16 charge for a blueberry muffin, coffee and juice. Insane. This place is being run by 90% college aged kids who couldn't care less if they provide you outstanding service. Taxis are almost non-existent, so if you want to go anywhere, you have to Uber and they are scarce as well. $19 to go 6 miles one way. I don't typically ever complain or write reviews, but this resort isn't worth the price you'll pay. Find another spot on the beach unless you love burning cash for average service, food and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Great resort

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Very well maintained
Cons: More ocean view rooms would be nice
First time stay at Wild Dunes but loved it. Everything was very clean and beautiful. Room was large, quite and beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Frank F., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but over prices

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I paid way to much for this place. 1400 for three nights for a one room bedroom/kitchen combined. The. They said I owed $6 when I got there. Kinda tacky. I thought I was getting a bigger place for the price I paid. My fault for not looking into it better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Frank F., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to write a review of your experience. I do apologize that we didn't fully meet your expectations in some areas. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and leave you with a better impression. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Hotel on IOp

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Resort was clean. Bed was comfortable even though I booked a king and got 2 queens. The pool was clean and beach staff were great!! Food and drinks were pricey and the quality of food was just "ok". The barbecue restaurant was not good at all.... so don't waste your money!! The Dunes Deli was the BEST for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The villages were nice. The staff was wonderful, from check-in to check out the service was exceptional, I want to especially highlight Belinda who was so sweet to our daughters. Would definitely recommend to others with young children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome three days it wild dunes

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place to stay staff and everyone there one there was fabulous
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Brooke

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by David

Awesome family stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay - friendly folks, beautiful room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Ken

Great getaway convenient to Charleston

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the resort, ocean front and adults only pool. Golf on premise was great although Links course is quite pricey at $ 450 for a round of golf for twosome with rental clubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Frank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Wild Dunes Resort! I appreciate your 5-star review! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!