Ratings based on 1,856 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
I would have rated it a 5 but on Sunday morning in the lobby bar area we could not get waiting on. I called to lobby and asked if this area was open and told yes. No bar tender in site. Valet parking staff excellent. I will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good experience

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Had a very good stay in spite of the fact that its off season and most everything closed. The only negative was all the construction going on in the beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Charlotte nc

Very nice resort.

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Location: We chose to drive around Charleston a great deal. We wanted to understand the area as much as possible. Charleston is a very congested area.
We found this hotel to be of the hightest quality. It could be a totally self contained experience but we chose to travel to places within Charleston. The hotel had qualities that we had never seen before. The mattress could have been better, but it was not severely objectionable. Lee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Cotton Weekend

Posted Jan 22, 2018
We had booked another motel in the area. Expedia contacted me a few days ahead of our trip to notify us the motel was closed. Was given options for other lodging and we chose Wild Dunes. Expedia honored our previous booking rate. We loved our weekend. We did drive by the other motel and it was closed; appeared to be under renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Excellent Resort

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel with great stuffs and excellent amenities. It is very close to the beach and has lots of restaurants to choose from inside of the resort so there is really no point to leave the resort to get food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A OK place but hard to find

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The hotel is very difficult to find, especially in the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Close to the beach but under construction

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The hotel was under construction which resulted in a backed up check-in experience. The walls are also paper thin and you can hear the movement of neighbors, both below and beside, at all hours. We were kept up all night due to a child crying in the room next to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quick After Xmas

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Roomy and current accommodation
Cons: Parking access
Location: More than adequate for the planned events
Everything went very well. Decent dining and nice facility. I did not care there was no access to the covered and protected parking but was not intolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great customer service in a lovely resort!

Posted Dec 23, 2017
What a delightful vacation spot! Staff is polite and friendly not only at the Boardwalk Inn but the other shops as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Off season favorite hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The Inn is a blend of casual sophistication that makes a "girlfriend" trip or a couples trip perfect. From the front staff to the room service, everyone is friendly & professional.