Ratings based on 1,812 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was great but...

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The rooms was great but the pools are not heated. This was a massive problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The grounds and the hotel were amazing. We decided at the last minute to getaway to Charleston but wanted to be close to the beach. The Wild Dunes is a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice resort close to Charleston SC

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great stay close to the beach. Hard to find at night though, and with one bathroom wish they could put another mirror somewhere in either bedroom or living room. With multiple people gettin ready that was the one negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis Missouri

Posted Oct 19, 2017
beautiful , awesome Pool & Beautiful beaches. Room was super nice - Bathroom Shower was kinda dirty— drained very SLOWLY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were immaculate.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Our rooms were so clean, however, I had requested adjoining rooms for my sister and her husband and us and we did not get it. We were on different floors. I asked for ocean front for our rooms and my sister and husband and did not get that either. I thought when one asks for ocean front, it doesnt mean 1 1/2 blocks away. I thought we would be getting right on the beach. I just feel we were not accommodated in what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Housekeeping A+++

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The absolute best thing about my stay was the housekeepers on the 2nd Floor at The Boardwalk. A+++ ladies!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Close to pool, beach, restaurants. Very clean.
Cons: Comfort of beds/pillows
Location: Barrier Island Eco Tours is wonderful!
The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Pool and restaurants nearby is nice. My only complaint is the beds- very hard and uncomfortable, same with pillows. An upgrade in this area would help a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot to stay for a few days

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice hotel, great amenities and lots of options for food and beverages. A good place to stay to unwind yet still close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach and pools!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Do not judge the final experience based on company that oversees the front gate. Totallly rude!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girl's weekend

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I've stayed at the Boardwalk Inn numerous times and always have a wonderful stay. This times was no exception. The food, view, room and staff are wonderful.