Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Stunning view & lots to do!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We had such an amazing stay at Le Meridien, we took advantage of the activities available (stand up paddle boards, paddle boats, snorkelling equipment etc). The food was delicious, but very pricey. Loved the location, you have a near private beach & bay. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bondi, australia

Beautiful family getaway

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful resort, quiet, relaxing, clean. Breakfast was perfect assortment. Water toys and boats to use were perfect for my 2yr old. The rooms were perfect. The bed was amazing. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Tranquil luxury

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The setting and the tranquility
Cons: The whole place should be non smoking. It was a pity to smell smoke floating in to a non smoking room or to find a cigarette in the white sand.
Location: The Natural pool was a stunning place to snorkel.
We had a wonderful stay at Le Meridien Ile des pins. It was stunningly beautiful and quiet. We could relax on beds on the beach, swim, snorkel, use the pool and other fun beach equipment. Just wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very nice location, friendly and lay back staff. Strongly recommend this resort/location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Relaxing tropical holiday

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The resort has tranquil gardens and sits on a shallow bay with clear blue waters and white sand. Lots of activities are available and free. We took the kayak a couple of times and went exploring. Paddling straight out and around the left bend we found lots of turtles. We also visited the natural pools and saw fish, coral and a Moray eel. Recommend the boat trip though upi and walk through forest The food is a little pricey (we brought snacks, cheese and wine over with us on the plane Nouméa). Airport transfers were quick and easy. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stunning setting and a very relaxing place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The comfort and amenity of the rooms. The fantastic support given to us by reception , particularly Zerena ,who did everything she could to assist us.
Cons: Breakfast bainmarees did not keep food hot enough.
Location: Location was stunning.Natura pool for snorkelling nearby. Lots of water sports available in lagoon and water crafts available to use free of charge.
We were gobsmacked at the gorgeous setting on arrival and we were booked in by the lovely Zerena who made us feel immediately relaxed. We spent our first day swimming and canoeing and taking in the unbelievably beautiful views. On the second day we walked through the bush to a natural pool to snorkel, it was full of amazing fish of many different colours and sizes. It is the most relaxing place to stay and the weather and temperature was beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. shallow beach, wifi lobby only. food average

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, lovely gardens and nice ocean view room. Very few insects, no mosquito bites! Ocean view Room was well appointed apart from no internet, good shower, comfy bed, nice outside loungers. Very private. Quiet aircon. Food was ok but not great, we had venison, beef rib for two, fish, burgers, ceviche (chewy), beef carpaccio. Meat cuts not tender. a bit disappointing given 5 star. Breakfast options extensive. Coffee reasonable, espresso had good crema.. No wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby. Beach is very shallow making swimming difficult in front of the resort. At high tide it's barely waist deep. You can't swim at low tide. Walk to the natural pool 15-20 minutes for good swimming and snorkelling. Staff attentive and friendly. Maître de typed up a list of restaurant recommendations for us in Numea which have proved to be very good. Much appreciated. Food in Numea much better. Although boat excursions were advertised they were not available during our 4 day stay so no fishing or free diving. Good library and games room. Good paddle boards, kayaks etc. Expensive but we knew it would be so not a criticism. Overall a pleasant and relaxing stay but I'll choose somewhere else next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North, NZ

Simply the best

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Excellent variety of water and land activities available. Lovely pool to cool off in or simply relax next too.
Wonderful resort, spotlessly clean and tidy with helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing beach holiday

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful 5 nights at this resort. The location is amazing, and in the end we never even left the resort (apart to walk to the Natural Pool, which is stunning)! The breakfast is excellent. The resorts facilities are great and it didn't feel overcrowded. There are a number of beach lounges and pavillions available to the guests, and there were always some available for us to use. Likewise with the beach facilities (sea kayaks, peddle boats, paddle boards, badminton etc). We saw a number of turtles and even dolphins in the bay out the front of the resort. The meals for lunch and dinner aren't cheap, however the quality is excellent. We didn't have a beachfront or riverfront bungalow (just a standard garden-view room); however it was great and we didn't spend a huge amount of time in the room anyway. We would definitely recommend this resort for a relaxing, romantic getaway!