Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Perfect

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The owners and staff are excelent. Food amazing. Cant waut to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Food surprisingly good!
Cons: Not much. A bath instead of a shower maybe.
Location: HIKES.
Quiet, remote, beautiful, excellent food, stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel, beautiful view

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel! Room was lovely, view fantastic, and good food too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel in a very beautiful location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, staff, meals.
Cons: there are a couple of damp patches on the wall by the window that could be tidied up.
Location: From this hotel the central and northern parts of Skye are easily accessable.
The location of this hotel with views overlooking Uig bay are complimented perfectly with the calm and relaxed atmosphere surounding. The evening meal and breakfast were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Lovely hotel, food delicious

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The room was lovely and bed comfortable, the menu was varied and we all thought the food was delicious. Very nicely situated and lovely views
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location lovely, near the top of Skye - very easy to travel to by car, ferry across to other islands
Loved this hotel, the staff were very friendly and efficient, the food was excellent and we had a lovely view from our bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Uist

Best hotel on Skye.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location, ambiance, comfort, superb food, friendly staff.
Cons: The shower was rather tiny, but this happens sometimes in adapted buildings.
Location: Location is one of outstanding beauty and convenient to the ferry. I didn't do anything nearby.
I've made two fresh bookings for the Christmas period. Need I say more....?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield, uk

Nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2017
A little bit expensive but was nice, clean and close to where we wanted to be. Beds very comfortable and peaceful. The only issue was the Wifi only lets you access certain things and you have to grant them access to documents on your phone, which i didnt like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely family-run hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We booked to stay at the Uig Hotel for a night on our way home from a longer holiday in the Outer Hebrides (it is very handy for the Ferry terminal at Uig) and we were delighted with our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. We hadn't originally intended to dine at the hotel but changed our mind after a quick look at the menu and booked a table for later that evening, and we were not disappointed. The meal was fabulous, with plenty of excellent dishes made with the wonderful local produce to choose from. We wouldn't hesitate to return here, as it made the perfect end to a wonderful holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical Place to Stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Lovely view from room which was very comfortable. Excellent restaurant with great food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, cozy visit

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We were able to visit Uig for a couple of days on holiday to hike the Fairie Glens and enjoy a few surean nights. The staff was great from the restaurant, bar, and front office. The dinners and breakfast options were delicious and a perfect few days to celebrate my birthday. Thank you for a lovely stay.