Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herfordshire

Pleasant B and B, parking at hotel available

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Lovely view from our bedroom, very helpful people and delicious breakfasts.
Cons: Parking available but slightly cramped.
Location: Lovely location, although very steep and hilly. Excellent places nearby to eat and local people very friendly, a bit of a time warp really.
Very nice people Stuart and Linda, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and with many choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely B & B in Ventnor

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The very warm welcome given by the Proprietors and the first class breakfasts. They were seriously good!
Cons: Nothing. We loved it. A minor point was the wi fi signal which could have been stronger but that didn't affect us.
Location: A short walk to Ventnor town centre with shops/pubs/restaurants. Very near the sea and beautiful walks.
We had a lovely mini break at this great B & B. Excellent value for money. Great welcome, extremely clean, and a large room over looking the sea. Lovely quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Super room. Good food. Helpful proprietors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly warm welcome

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
A friendly welcome, lovely room with a view, friendly atmosphere. Breakfast was wonderful, with plenty of fresh ingredients. It is obvious Cornerways know their customers. Loved our stay and would return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coventry

Nice Hotel with sea view

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: great hosts very friendly and helpful 5 star breakfast, would visit again just for the breakfast let alone the great hospitality
Great little hotel just far enough away from town centre to be quite, but close enough for a pleasant evening stroll into town.
5 out of 5
by Per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Friendliness
Location: Close to Ventnor excellent location
Hotel owners very keen to make sure that guests have a good experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A pleasent B&B

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We were greeted with a warm welcome. The room was very large and clean but a little dated. The breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from. The location isn't great if you want to be close to Ventnor sea front/shops. I wouldn't rate this as a Hotel, more a B&B.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sim from London

Fantastic Standard..With Lovely People.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in all respects !!!!