Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Great location, and old-style charm in a buzzy modern environment
Cons: Needs dedicated hotel staff for checking in/out at peak times eg Cowes week
This is a fun place to stay in the heart of Cowes activities. At peak times the lack of a hotel front desk can cause a bit of delay but the staff are brilliant and hardworking. Room was comfortable and characterful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Where can I start? Worst hotel experience of my li

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast. Even though they didn't have much in stock, At least it was free. If I was paying for it I would have been more upset.
Cons: The laziness of staff. The staff could not be bothered to do basically anything and "manager" had the most smug attitude. This place is a joke.
Location: The location was good Although it was right above a pub and right next to the latest open pub in Cowes. So expect shouting and music until 4am.
Right from the moment we arrived I was angry and disappointed. The staff were terrible and lazy, most of them couldn't be bothered to do the easiest of tasks and were not friendly or happy to be there or help. I can't say really anything nice about this place so I'd rather leave it at that. Do yourselves a favour and dont stay here. Not worth your money or time.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Ware

Starting to look a little frayed around the edges

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was our 7th stay and has been under a few management teams during that time. The hotel was completely refurbished a few years ago but is looking like it needs doing again. Unfortunately when you are close to the sea it starts to take its toll. Hotel guests aren't as respectful as they should be so the interior gets some hard treatment. This hotel will need some TLC very soon or it will lapse into the tired appearance it had when we first stayed in 2009. One thing we could not fault was the staff. They are extremely attentive and very hard working. Very friendly greeting and made to feel comfortable. They reserved a table for us and the rest of our crew for a very good dinner and breakfast even though half of the crew weren't guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
It is very close to Red Jet Ferry Terminal and located in the center of shopping center.
3 out of 5
by Lloyd from Wales

Ideally situated near red jet terminal West Cowes

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old but quite characterful. Room was freezing. Window was left open and radiator off. Took hours to warm back up again.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Sutton Coldfield

Lived up to expectations

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Well appointed room with a sea view. Comfortable bed. Very friendly and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Handy

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Price was good. Room was small with little storage room. Fine for a couple of nights, but wouldn't want to stay for two weeks.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ood for your money

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Polite and helpful customer service. Clean and cozy. The breakfast is very good especially the fish. The only draw back is the WiFi - as it is free, its bandwidth is limited, so a bit slow and unstable.