Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Neil

It could be a nice place if somebody tried.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
A very tired building that has not been maintained. Broken items and missing fire extinguishers. Poor to no service at reception. Poor service and food at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely trip to the seaside.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms were comfortable. The service was good and the breakfast was filling.
Cons: There wasn't much room to move about in my room. THe gap between the wall and the bed was tricky to navigate.
Location: The Isle Of Wight is quiet and calming. I was there to attend a wedding so didn't do any sight seeing but we walked along the beach which was nice and
I had a lovely time attending a wedding on the Isle of Wight. My first bit of joy came from when I walked off the RedJet from Southampton to find my hotel directly in front of me! The staff were friendly and got me into my room slightly earlier as I was due to attend the wedding at 3pm. The room was clean and very comfortable. Overall a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going back in time...

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Very old fashioned but comfortable and friendly and in perfect location.
1 out of 5
by Lenka

After reading all positive feedback very disappoi

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
No heating, no Free room wifi, broken remote control and poor breakfast over the Xmas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs revamp

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Starting to look a bit tired, noisy if your room is at the back of the hotel, The pub next door has a 2 o'clock license and it can be noisy on a fine evening as the pub garden gets quite boisterous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in centre of Cowes

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean bedroom. Staff helpful. Breakfast just as I wanted it. Coffee good.
Cons: No lift. Carried case up two flights. No parking. Have to use public car park up a hill and be there by 8am to pay day ticket.
Location: Good restaurants. Great fish and chips. Pretty town and interesting shops. Lots of things to do in vicinity. Osborne House not far and needs a day
Was not in Cowes for holiday. Hotel very suitable for stop overnight. Clean and comfortable room. No nets at windows in bedroom overlooked by windows opposite. Cowes is a great little town, would have liked to stay longer as many shops didn't open till after 10am. Main difficulty with this trip was the horrendous traffic jams to and from the Red Funnel in East Cowes. My ferry left 40 minutes late. Had already spent 45 minutes on the apron and 30 minutes in slow queue to get there. Don't go in August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Great location, and old-style charm in a buzzy modern environment
Cons: Needs dedicated hotel staff for checking in/out at peak times eg Cowes week
This is a fun place to stay in the heart of Cowes activities. At peak times the lack of a hotel front desk can cause a bit of delay but the staff are brilliant and hardworking. Room was comfortable and characterful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Where can I start? Worst hotel experience of my li

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast. Even though they didn't have much in stock, At least it was free. If I was paying for it I would have been more upset.
Cons: The laziness of staff. The staff could not be bothered to do basically anything and "manager" had the most smug attitude. This place is a joke.
Location: The location was good Although it was right above a pub and right next to the latest open pub in Cowes. So expect shouting and music until 4am.
Right from the moment we arrived I was angry and disappointed. The staff were terrible and lazy, most of them couldn't be bothered to do the easiest of tasks and were not friendly or happy to be there or help. I can't say really anything nice about this place so I'd rather leave it at that. Do yourselves a favour and dont stay here. Not worth your money or time.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels